Help with harvesting, cooking, preserving, gardening, building projects, general home and farm maintenance - Australia

Country

Australie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 168 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 26 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a beautiful 15 hectare property amongst the rolling hills of the mighty Mersey river, northwest of Deloraine. I am an owner builder ( carpenter and joiner) with extensive solar power, abundant orchard of fruit, nuts and berries, providing year round scrumptious, mouth watering delicacies. We have a productive vegetable garden, house cow, laying hens and 2 vibrant teenage boys.
    Our interests are in sustainable living and in nurturing a respect for mother earth.
    We have a farm business welcoming guests into our self contained accommodation and offer workshops in all things sustainable.

    During your stay you can help with harvesting, preserving, gardening, building projects, general home and farm maintenance, and laying back enjoying the tranquility of this harmonious sanctuary.
    Close by you can enjoy nice walks, great views and swimming in the local river. Lots of wildlife share this home with us including platypus.

    More recently I'm currently a practicing practitioner in a mind-body tapping based healing process called Fastereft...Im always very happy to share this process with you if your interested.

    Long term staying helpers are welcome!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider avec des éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travelers to our farm will learn, about permaculture design principles... organic and bio-dynamic ways to grow there own fruit and vegetables... ecologically sustainable ways of living is our primary way of life...philosophy and psychology are keen interests of mine as are natural therapies and healing with a tapping (acupressure) based mind -body modality.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have an established (29 years) permaculture property using bio-dynamic and organic practices in growing our orchard, gardens and animals..we always need help with gardening and orchard care, as we'll as fruit and berry picking, bottling and preserving...help with cleaning , as well as the morning feeding of the farm animals....At times we have some building jobs on the go around the farm ,occasional grass cutting, hay stacking, firewood collecting and stacking and general maintenance of fences and buildings and garden beds.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer an octagonal studio room and another bedroom separate, yet close to the house . Or if you prefer, a rustic cabin a little further away ....
    We provide fresh, mostly organic and wholesome food. We all prepare our own breakfast and lunch with produce supplied, whilst we share a cooked evening meal together. We encourage help with cooking and cleaning up after meals..

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Locally we have a beautiful river down the road for swimming in summer and scenic walks in nature all around us. Platypus are common sights in the river. Our farm has plenty of wildlife including wallabies, echidna's, possum's, lizards and lots of bird life. A short walk will take you to 360 degree views of the local mountains and surrounding country side.
    We can pick you up from the local Deloraine bus stop if needed and we do have Wi-Fi available.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 771641489517