Some gardening help needed in Hawkes Bay, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 32 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.12.2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are James and Catherine and we manage a sheep and beef station in a beautiful part of the Hawkes Bay!
    We have a 1 year old baby, 2 pet dogs, 5 (ish)farm dogs, 2 cats and a pet steer and sheep!
    We have a swimming pool and tennis court available for use too.
    We have large grounds and would like ideally a couple/friends that were keen to come and help in the garden/ exterior of house!
    We may work with you sometimes or give you some jobs and leave you to it.
    We have a cottage on the farm for accommodation, we would also love to show you around the farm and meet the other people that live and work here too!

    Helpers definitely need their own transport as we are out of town and there is no public transport available. No smokers please. Ideally no dietary requirements. We are 50 min from the airport in Napier.

    We ask that helpers work from 8.30 to 12.30 each day but it is fine to work for a full day and have a day off.
    We provide meals on help days - but sometimes if we are out - or busy for the evening we will ask you to cook your own meal in the kitchen attached to the accommodation. We will provide all the food and the kitchen is well set up.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will get to see a beautiful part of the country, meet some great people, see how we farm. We would love to show you how we live!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mostly gardening. Weeding and cutting back plants etc. Maybe the occasional help outside the house, windows maybe!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A 3 bedroom cottage with a kitchen, fireplace, deck. Wifi available on farm.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live near (1 hour) the sea and a beautiful hill called Te Mata Peak. It has amazing views and is an iconic part of New Zealand.
    There a wine trails between vineyards in town and over summer there are lots if concerts at the vineyards. We have lovely hot summers and some beautiful winter days.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 769985929475