Besoin d'un coup de main pour du jardinage et des projets à la ferme, Lamothe-Landerron, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 6 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My mother (81), myself (50), an my youngest son Lukas (13) are living in a former farm in South-West France we bought just over 11 years ago. My older son Olivier(19) just started his studies in Bordeaux. We share our 2,5ha land with 3 dogs, 3 cats, 3 sheep, 9 chickens, just aside a countrychurch ringing from 7 to 7 (whereas we don't hear her anymore! ;-).

    We are of german mothertongue, fluent in french, english and flemish (concerning me), and my mom has quiet some notions of spanish. I am a small-shop- owner, initially trained painter, now into natural gemstones- jewellery. Both quiet aware of Gaia's history from the pleïades and spiritual developement.

    Most renovations have been done. We are working on being able to live off- grid: well water, solar energy, greenhouse. Yet there are constantly things to be enhanced (recently we built a second wall for the chicken's house and the insulation layer on a traditional bread-oven).

    Any time of year we are looking for help in gardening and various tasks around and in the house. It will be my second experience with workaway, the first was excellent (thank you, Daniel!). And when I was 18 years old, I had travelled to Australia by the means of a comparative structure and had become host later on, when we lived in Brussels, with a lot of cheerful and interesting exchanges.

    The Pyrenées are at 2,5 hours drive, Bordeaux 1h drive, 40 min by train, Saint Emilion 45min drive, the atlantic coast 1,5hrs. Beautiful countryside around: vineyards, forests, plain of the Garonne river just wonderful exploring by cycles which are available.

    I do not validate discrimination of any kind, but concerning our actual situation worldwide, and for what I believe is crucial to my health and the health of my family, we will accept only people that have NOT received the Covid19 -injection, as well as people free of any drug- addiction. Thank you for your understanding and for respecting this condition.

    We provide accomodation for up to 4 people in a recently renovated dormitory with private entry and bathroom; self-catered breakfast and one warm meal (lunch or dinner). In exchange we ask for 25 hours work a week/person.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My Mum and myself are so- called awakened persons, in all modesty. We might exchange on cultural, spiritual and language topics, as well as down to earth basics as human, animal and vegetal care.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Living on a former farm with 2.5ha of land and a lot of barns I would currently use some help in gardening/ cooking

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Hollandais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    a dormitory for up to 6 sleeps with private acces and bathroom. Kitchen shared is the family kitchen.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Bicycles are available for discovering rural South- West France, Bordeaux vineyards and bastides. We could eventually drop you off ore fetch you from te train to Bordeaux or wherever.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    any size and any camping car or caravan is possible to host!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    cats, dogs....

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 769726661568