Experience cultural exchange in our family in Ouarzazate, Morocco

  • Enregistré comme favori 69 fois
  • Activité récente: 7 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Salam aleikum!
    We are a young family living in Ouarzazate, a calm city surrounded by the atlas mountains. We have three kids (2,5 & 9 years old). We love to host people from different cultures and give them the opportunity to dive into the Moroccan way of life.

    What this is about:
    First of all we're aiming to show our kids a welcoming and open minded way of life by being their role models.
    We are looking for cultural exchange
    and would love to host different people from all over the world. We want to improve our English and the language skills of our kids as well.
    We are looking for wholehearted, fun and kind persons to stay with us and spend time with our kids.

    About us:
    I grew up in a small mountain village near Ouarzazate. I'm a self defence trainer and my purpose is not only to teach people how to master their body but also gain mental strength, self confidence and optimism for their life's. Everyone is welcome in our classes (the gender, age and physical ability doesn't matter).
    My wife is also a local from Ouarzazate and has a wide knowledge about the city. She offers fittness, dancing and yoga classes for women specifically.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can give you authentic insights to the Moroccan culture. We can teach you Arabic and French. As we both grew up in Ouarzazate we have a lot of insider knowledge to share with you. Feel free to join our sports classes (self defence, Yoga, Fitness..) Sometimes we also do weekend trips with our sports groups, for example hiking, picknicks, swimming, playing volleyball...you're welcome to join and meet the local community. We also have jam session with amazigh,touareg music in our house from time to time.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We'll need help with:
    - teaching English or French to our kids
    - creative and intuitive play with kids
    - helping in our sports courses (if you like)
    - helping with daily tasks in the house

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We life in a house in the center of Ouarzazate, close to the bus station ans close to nature. You will have a private room with shared kitchen, bathroom and a rooftop terasse with a beautiful view.
    Maximum stay is a few days.

    Pay for warm shower, unfortunately water and the electric heating is expensive in Ouarzazate. There is also other options for showering near where we live.

    Offers free food for volunteers three times a day. No i don't ask for any fee or payment from workawayers.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your time off there's plenty to do. You can visit the famous, ancient village of Ait Ben Haddou, go hiking in the atlas mountains, visit the beautiful Oasis de Fint...and a lot more :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 764115725654

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Help at our beautiful campsite between the mountains and sea near Nador, Morocco
Come and join us for cultural exchange and social development in Tioughza, Morroco