1 / 3
Last minute

Help our family with the house in the countryside near Venice, Italy

  • Favourited 19 times
  • Last activity: 28 mai 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    we are a big family living in a big house with a big garden and a small dog (Yorkshire terrier).
    We're a family of 7, we live right outside Vicenza in a beautiful countryside house. In summer we love to have dinner in the porch enjoying each other's company with a delicious hand-made meal.
    We'd love to host someone who likes the outdoor and garden/pool work to help us out with our maintenance.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we would love to teach whoever will come how to cook some traditional Italian dishes. Also we'd like to help them explore our territory through our advice, we're avid travelers and we know many great spots to go see!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    we would love someone helping with mowing the lawn, trimming branches, raking up leaves, general gardening tasks and pool maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the person coming would be staying in a room by themselves inside the house with a private bathroom right outside the bedroom. In the house there's the parents and probably, depending on the weeks, 2-3 girls (18-25) and a boy, 16. The whole family is well-mannered and respects privacy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    with their time off it's very easy to go to Vicenza, by train it's a 15 minutes ride and by bus a 30 minutes ride, both stops are very close to the house. From Vicenza it's also very easy to travel to Verona, Venice, Padova and to go to the sea and mountains as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    no problems at all, you'd have your own bedroom with a desk

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    feel free to contact me for info

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    we'd prefer to let you free to roam and visit around during the week and help us out during the weekend, of course never exceeding the hours set by work-away. We're open to accomodate your schedule if possible!

Host ref number: 763184256185

Photos

Feedback


Help out on the land in our Permaculture retreat in Sicily, Italy
Help in building an eco-friendly, off-grid, sustainable space to experience nature and traditional cultivation in Sicily, Italy