Besoin d'un coup de pouce dans notre petite ferme hors-réseau à Moreira de Rei, Portugal

Country

Portugal

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 11 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Living off-grid and helping us to develop our eco farm - profile updated weekly.

    We are a couple without kids, Lucia & Fernando, with ours cats, Migalhas and Pussycat, who exchange the city for a off-grid farm near Moreira de Rei, Guarda.

    We are new hosts on the workaway.

    We love animals and they will be welcome to explorer the outdoor space.

    We love the simple life and Nature, we are transforming this farm into our permaculture refuge off-grid.

    Both practice Reiki, Yoga and Outdoor activities.

    Other hobbies:

    Lucia likes Reading, Decoratives arts, Shibari, Sexology, Ayurveda therapist and Spirituality. Makes Radionic Table and Oracles, Ayurveda and Shiatsu massages.

    Fernando likes Custom works in iron and wood, Shibari and Photography.
    Collector of antique motorcycles.


    The farm is situated and 2km from the nearest village and 15min from the city.
    Is possible buy all weeks, in the village, fresh bread, groceries, fish and meat from street vendors.

    We have space and conditions for caravans and tents.
    Good internet signal, but we don't have Wi-Fi, TV or other technology. In case of need, there is a residence in the village that shares Wi-Fi free with us.

    Every Friday there is a weekly streetmarket in Trancoso where you can purchase all kinds of items from food to clothing and hardware. Public transport in the village to and from the city on that day.

    In Trancoso there is a bus terminal and in Celorico da Beira and/or Vila Franca das Naves there are the nearest train stations. We are available to transport workawayers to inds and back.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Living in a sustainable and ecological community, strengthening the relationship with others, mutual help, sharing and union.

    It shares gastronomy, cultural, linguistic, and local customs.
    Trails and paths through the mountains to various geodetic points in the vicinity.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Welcome all workawayers to :
    Construction of a wood cabin for guest - project in progress ;
    Reconstruction of a ruin for living house -project in progress. ;
    Restructuring of the orchard, planting others fruit tree-project in progress. ;
    Installation of plumbing for irrigation of the orchard -project in progress. ;
    Organization of garden and existing forest with leisure spaces;
    Construction of a lake;
    Construction of small greenhouse for vegetables winter -project in progress.;
    Construction of the eolic system.

    Daily tasks such as:
    Clean and cook,
    Tending chickens,
    Removing weeds and fertilizing the orchard, Cultivating the winter vegetable garden.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Interest in learning the visitor's language. Lucia has already worked with people from Romania, Nepal, Thailand, Ukraine, Índia, Pakistan. He doesn't speak any of the languages ​​but he understands the customs and traditions of their cultures.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    At this time of year it is preferable for visitors to have their own caravan.
    We have a tent for 4 persons but now it's cold nights for tent.


    We have space in the house for one person.
    Once the cabin is finished we will have accommodation for single our couple workawayers .
    We provide all the food, except for a very specific diet. Vegetarian ou vegan without problems.
    The preparation and preparation of meals and cleaning will be agreed between everyone.
    Each one is responsible for their own clothes, with a washing machine available.
    Main house with hot water, heating and wood oven.

    Maine House have water and electricity limited, kitchen and bathroom fully functional.
    We have a garden that provides vegetables in summer.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Nearby we have historic villages inserted in the route of Historic Villages of Portugal, Moreira de Rei, Marialva, Trancoso, Longroiva, Near the Douro region.
    20 minutes from the Dam, ideal place for walking in the forest, fishing, and other sports such as canoeing, diving....
    45 minutes from the Ruinas do Prazo, the famous Machu Picchu of Portugal, among other viewpoints.

    In the vicinity of the farm there is a small stream, ideal for a walk through the wild woods!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Good internet signal. I have electricity to charge pc, mobile phone, or other technological equipment.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    3 campervan ou motorhome.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 762679588257