Enjoy our new home before we do in Sydney!

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 85 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.02.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 2 young girls. We have just bought a house and are due to move in a month (early march maybe). Prior to moving in we want to remove a few floor and wall tiles (small laundry) and maybe some painting, gardening, ikea pottage together..

    The house is in good condition though there are currently no beds nor fridge. We will buy a bar fridge for new tenants. Not sure if you would be happy to 'camp' inside with sleeping bags or get a mattress. 2.5 bathrooms with shower and bath, oven, dishwasher, gardens, and basically an opportunity to live in a nice family house to yourselves for a while whilst helping us out.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like someone with good experience (preferably as a trade) in any or all of house painting, plastering, floor sanding and polishing. Helping with painting interior and exterior of 2 story house.

    Alternatively, I might be interested in someone who can help with food prep and cooking though that might take place in our current rental home which is very close (just a walk across the golf course)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    you would have the whole house to yourself until we move in. it is a very nice family house with plenty of rooms and lovely leafy outlook on both sides. close to a bus stop which can take you to the city in half an hour. a short walk from shops and cafes.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    we are based in Sydney with all the splendours it has to offer. so really it is up to you whether you like to hike in national parks, relax on the beach, take a ferry around the harbour or see the sights.

    Close to numerous bus options. close enough to the city that taxis are an option for late nights if you prefer.

    We will just be popping in here and there with builders etc so you would effectively enjoy the privacy of a great house that would usually rent for around $1,250 a week just for helping us out with getting it ready for us to move in.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 753897362163