Experience Sydney beachside living in Maroubra, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 404 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I update regularly 😃
    May position - Filled 🙌🏼

    June position - Available from June 2nd to 20th of June

    July position - Filled 🙌🏼
    August position - Available 🤘🏼🤘🏼

    G’day, guys!

    My husband and I met while traveling in Eastern Europe 8 years ago, and since then we have gotten married and settled down...So now we like to do the hosting.

    We've been hosting consistently for nearly 5 years and have met many beautiful people.

    Our home is in the beautiful suburb of Maroubra, we are close to lots of major transport routes, 2 minutes walking distance to the BEACH, cafes, restaurants and 25 minutes drive to the center of Sydney. Our home can be loud, lively, and busy juggling two young fun kids.

    We can host one person at a time and are happy to offer you a single-sized bedroom and a downstairs toilet situated downstairs.
    If you have a campervan we can even host you in the yard.

    The room is comfortable with loads of pillows, extra bedding + oil heater if you're cold, bedside light, chest of drawers to store your belongings and a laundry basket. The room is small and located downstairs, whilst we sleep upstairs. We can't guarantee you a huge amount of privacy with kids at the age where they can open doors, and will happily be your alarm clock, but we can offer you a safe fun home with well-traveled people, with open hearts and minds. Just check out some of our reviews.

    Looking for someone who can help around the house, with the kids, and be a great big brother or sister.

    Our ideal workaway is someone who wants to be a part of a family but can be independent and autonomous. It would be a pleasure to take you with us on trips on weekends when we do go, we enjoy walking, coffee, the ocean and especially food!

    Types of help and learning opportunities:
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General household cleaning

    4 hours per day 5 days per week

    We have a cleaner who comes once a month and I (Naomi) will manage the “dirty work” so it will just be general household tidying, folding laundry, vacuuming, cleaning up with kitchen etc help with food preparation and making meals is also important to us, as we are a family who enjoy meals together.

    We are a household of food lovers, finding great enjoyment learning new recipes and sharing our own.

    Our family is made up of Palestinian, Ukrainian, Dutch and Asian descent and combined we have traveled to over 50 counties.

    Over the years we have hosted:

    Korean
    Chinese
    South African
    English
    Taiwanese
    French
    Portuguese
    Colombian
    Swiss
    German
    French
    Spanish
    American
    Polish

    Everyone contributes and leaves a unique mark on our family and it is a pleasure to make so many new friends.
    We are a home of laughter, food, and learning.

    Come and join us, and please feel free to check out our Instagram page at mrs_elissa

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Maroubra is a great location for exploration and one of the last communities In the affluent eastern suburbs which still has a small-town feel.

    The East is so desirable because it's on the ocean, but also extremely close to the city, which is a 25-minute drive away. On your doorstep you have the very best coastal walks, north towards Bondi but also South towards la Perouse, covering different terrain, flora and fauna.

    Maroubra has a fun, beach bum community, full of a diverse range of people, it is quieter than the usual hotspots of Coogee and Bondi, but has the best beach for surfing, beginner or expert.

    Our home is open and welcoming, there is little that we haven't seen or heard.

    Our personal interests are food, business, crypto, world economics and news, spirituality in all its forms and walking!

    As a family we try to do weekly walks and we welcome you to join us! Walking as a family is very different to walking as a group of adults, imagine trying to go on a hike with a drunk best friend, frequent stopping, the odd meltdown, needing provisions of all kinds to keep them going, and most of all patience, and bucket loads of encouragement to reach the destination.

    Working, living and being part of a family is no small feat, it requires resilience, strength, commitment, endurance and gentleness. Our little people are our world, and you have a unique opportunity to contribute to us all.

    This Workaway experience is unique and like no other ❤️

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have so much happening all the time, and this is how we love to live.

    Help with:

    House Cleaning
    Cooking
    Food preparation
    Babysitting
    Gardening

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We are in a 2 level home with 3 bathrooms and 4 bedrooms. You will have your bedroom located downstairs with access to a toilet also located downstairs. (main bathroom upstairs also for your use)

    The house is literally a stones throw to the beach, we are lucky to live next door to a park and a 1 minute walk to the cafes nearby.

    Maroubra is by far the best beach in the Eastern suburbs. Friendly community-minded people who enjoy the beach.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In the area:

    BEACH BEACH BEACH
    Good transport
    Cafes - with excellent coffee and food!
    Parks
    Scenic walks
    Beaches beaches beaches galore
    Close to Sydney CBD 20 mins by bus
    Surfing
    Snorkeling and diving

    We are:
    Non smokers
    Non drinkers
    Active

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The house is setup with wifi

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Can offer you a spot in our secure backyard. Fully fenced with side access to the back of the property.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours per day

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)














N° de référence hôte : 342219527169