Help us with horses on our farm near Grossmugl, Austria

Country

Autriche

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 433 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Latest update:

    The central heated flat can be shared with our female guest from Feb. 4th till March 7th 😊 After this date it is empty and waiting for new guests 😉

    ********************************

    Luckily we are an absolute Corona-free zone due to being only in the fresh air with the animals and not in the cities these times at all (and vaccinated) 😊

    Please contact us if you are looking for a safe place in this troubling Corona time ... with horses and related work (or weeding, cleaning or repairs) 😉

    *️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️

    52yrs female, doing 3-day-eventing up to *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️* Level, cranio-sacral Osteopathic and experienced rider and breeder for more than 35yrs. I am passionate Rider and skier but also love reading books, enjoying sun, sea, travelling and diving.

    55yrs male, very quiet man but crazy about Triathlon, did 9 Ironman so far!
    Loves to make a fire or BBQ in the evening when he has time to.

    Looking for nice help on very small yard in Lower Austria, 1h from Vienna and Czech border, either with the horses or/and with maintenance work (timeschedule will be flexible).

    Anybody who wants to help me with the horses OR a handyman who wants to fix several things in house, garden and yard would be absolutely welcome at any time of the year 😊

    Also suitable for horseloving couple to help with animalkeeping (mucking fields, grooming), horse-training and maintenance work in the yard (eg. fix once again the fence of the riding arena, hopefully finally install lights at the riding arena, fix several other little things, gardening, weeding, car repairing?? ... depends on the time of the year and weather)

    Even somebody who is crazy about cleaning might have a good time within the house with removing the dust 😉

    5 Horses, 2 dogs, 5 cats (in the stable) and lot of nature for hacking out the horses together with me or
    to bike or hike on your own.

    Please be aware that our horses are competition horses and simply not suitable for Beginners 😅😅😅

    But there are so many things to do with them (grooming, mucking, watering, treadmill-training, walking, lunging, from April-November come with me to the competitions) so even not so experienced people can do a lot with the horses instead of riding ... of course good riding skills would be appreciated very much but are not the main point 😉

    Own flat with cooking facilities, shower and toilet, central heating.

    We provide all your basic food but can also take you for shopping to the supermarket 7km away if you want to shop specific things on your own expenses. I wash and dry your clothes and can provide warm jackets/woolen caps for the outside work.
    But please bring your own pair of waterproof shoes/boots and gloves for muddy times - we never know what the weather will be like 😉

    Unfortunately most of the time you will have to prepare your meals for yourself as I am a poor cook and furthermore I work most evenings till 10.00 pm. Manny`s BBQ is really nice and we all like to have it as often as possible when the weather is suitable (winter unfortunately is mostly too cold for BBQs 😥).

    We are no vegetarians but eat meat only on rare occasions (if no BBQ). We mostly eat seasonal vegetables and try to live a healthy lifestyle.

    Depending on visiting period and hopefully after Corona again, swimming in Stockerau or Vienna and in wintertime skiing at Semmering would be possible 😉

    Looking forward to nice, easy going but nonetheless relyable people visiting the place (really old farmhouse built in 1830) for 2 weeks up to unlimited time.

    The yard is NOT smart, tidy or clean but a paradise for animals and every hand you give will be very appreciated and will help to make the place look nicer and better 😊

    Definately NO place for partypeople as we are at the end of nowhere and only countryside around 😉

    But who loves to have a quiet place, quiet time for yourself, lots of animals around (which means also a lot of responsability together with hard work at every weather conditions! 1-1,5hr mucking the horses places needs to be done even if it is raining cats and dogs!!) ... these persons should be happy with joining us 😊

    We are also happy to welcome a long-term workawayer to join us to improve language and/or riding skills (Riders please not more than 65-70kg 😉)

    If you have any further question please do not hesitate to contact me.

    Please allow me some time to answer as I am not very often online! Thank you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Improve german language skills and if interested, horse knowledge.
    Enjoy living in a lovely countryside, beside the Glasweiner Wald Forest.

  • Aide

    Aide

    1. Help with training my competition Horses, grooming at home and on competitions, 2hrs horsekeeping daily
    OR
    2. General maintenance, looking for good handyman skills

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In summer 2 flats provided, each suitable for two single workawayers or a couple.

    Only one flat in winter due of lack of central heating in the other flat.

    Each flat with cooking facilities, private shower and toilet.

    Unfortunately no internet access in one of the flats due to 80cm thick walls!
    But in the other the WIFI works pretty well (fortunately it is the one with the central heating 😉)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your spare time you can enjoy hiking/walking through the Glasweiner Wald Forest.
    Spending hot summer days at a free public swimming pool 1km away from our yard.
    Visiting the two motorcross Tracks within 3km of our property.
    Sightseeing in Vienna, free access to swimming near the river Danube, cycling, skating etc. (skiing, ice-skating, depending of season)
    There is Public Transport to get around.

    At least once during the week i am working evening in Vienna and would be happy to drop you in the city and of course take you back after my work
    => Unfortunately due to Corona restrictions we all avoid to get into town and do home office as much as possible ... so Vienna visit is not really recommeded but of course we can either give you a lift to Stockerau train station or you hop on the bus to Stockerau and there catch the train to Vienna (35mins by train).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dog

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5hrs/5days or whatever is possible depending on season/weather/situation 😉

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)










N° de référence hôte : 748434319727