Rejoignez notre famille dans les Darling Downs près de Toowoomba, Australie



Enregistré comme favori 261 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 95 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    We are a busy family with 2 children - 15yr old & an 18 yr old who just moved away to go to university. My husband works in Toowoomba and our daughter goes to school in town as well. She loves riding horses especially Showjumping & eventing, she is also a runner & Swimmer and does modern Pentathlon/ pony club Tetrathlons. She also does Touch football. She also loves listening to music. We have 3 horses,(one is very old and retired) 1 dog, and a cat. We love traveling and love learning about life in other countries. My Husband loves watching any sport, especially football (rugby) and cricket, He likes going for runs, playing touch football, working in the garden and listening to music.
    There is always plenty going on here! I'm hoping that with a little help we'll have more time to do the things we love!! So, if you're keen to check out our way of life & willing to pitch in & help, come and join our family and experience our Australian way of life!!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    By staying with us you will see how a middle class Australian family lives.
    We have the added benefit though of having horses which brings with it 2 things - fun & lots of work!! You can learn how we look after our horses, (which I'm sure is very different to overseas!)
    We speak English and love to chat. Some weeks can be pretty quiet here with just the day to day family stuff other weeks can be hectic with friends, competitions, school things etc!!
    We live in the country but only 2 hours from the beach so you can also experience the different countryside with lots of wild animals - especially wallabies & a plethora of Australian birds. There are some nice places for walks or runs.
    I would recommend about 1-2 weeks here as we are just a normal family and I’m sure you are keen to see as much of Australia as you can but of course if you immerse yourself in our family we’d love you to stay longer.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    There is a huge array of jobs that need to get done.
    We really need someone to help us with the household chores!!
    We just need help with the day to day running of the house. Washing, mopping floors, bathrooms, dusting, cooking dinner, weeding the gardens, looking after the horses etc.
    my list of chores is never ending!! So whatever your area of expertise/interest you would be able to help me!! All help is greatly appreciated!!!
    At the moment my husband and I are enjoying doing up a little tin shed, we have no building skills but enjoy working out how to do little handy man things. We have just about finished paving it! Pete had a work accident last year and we are now so far behind on all our jobs outside. Now it has finally rained and the grass is finally growing it's looking beautiful but it means the mowing is endless. We have a ride on mower, zero turn which is pretty cool to use.
    If you are a hard working, self motivated, energetic, outgoing and fun loving person, who enjoys meeting new people and loves animals, we would love you to come and spend some time with us. We love to hear the question, "What can I do to help?"!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We have a beautiful, modern hamptons style 2 storey house set on 10 acres, among the gumtrees, with lovely escarpment views and a swimming pool. There are lots of wild Australian birds (kookaburras, galahs, cockatoos, king parrots, pale headed rosellas etc)& wallabies. (Especially if you are an early riser. Early morning coffees on the verandah are my favourite part of the day!!) You would stay in the house and have your own large room. We also have a swimming pool, perfect for relaxing among the sounds of nature and getting an Australian tan :-)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Toowoomba is a vibrant, growing city, with lots of beautiful parks and gardens and tree lined streets. There are large shopping centres but it still has a country feel. We live between Toowoomba & Crows Nest. There are plenty of cafes, a golf course & a pub within walking distance. Highfields is only a 5 minute drive away and Toowoomba is only 20 minutes. Public Transport is limited, but there is a bus that runs into town. There are loads of bush walks, shops, recreational dams, and scenic spots to visit.
    We have bikes that you can use as well!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have great wifi here, I work from home with no issues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of room for caravans etc.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Must be well trained and not chase horses etc. must get along with cats and dogs or be contained.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 748273369178