Réseaux sociaux, marketing ou intervention précoce, Castilla la Mancha, Espagne

Country

Espagne

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 497 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 13 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent, tout de suite, mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    UPDATE: Looking for someone that would like to help out for a few days to max 10 days.


    Hi GUYS,

    Over the last 6 years, we have hosted in our house over 30 volunteers, and on our autism projects more than 45 volunteers
    We are always looking for help with different talents.


    We have a 2 year old a 4 year old toddler and an easy-going 8-year-old with autism. Over the last six years, we have had speech therapists, occupational therapists, and ABA therapists stay with us who gave us some goals and strategies and we are always looking for some more input from health professionals and special need "experts"
    We are very grateful for everyone that has come and worked with Yahya. It has solidified our belief in the benefits of early intervention as we have seen and continue to see progress. We would love to host anyone with special needs or early intervention experience. We could host you immediately or some other time of course.

    We are extra interested in volunteers who can support our son with:
    1. Occupational Therapy –
    2. Speech Therapy –
    3. ABA Therapy-(Applied Behavior Analysis)
    4.Floortime
    5.Pecs
    or any other Early Intervention therapy

    We really love ABA, but it's been a while since a therapist worked with our son. We would love to host an ABA therapist who can provide therapy for him.

    Every summer we run a six-week project in Larache, Morocco with our charity. It is an early intervention program that supports parents of children with autism. Throughout the year we need volunteers to help us with planning, admin, social media and marketing, as well as volunteers to come to Morocco in the summer.

    We are a multicultural family with a Moroccan/ Dutch/ Spanish background that we´d love to share with you including our wide range of different cultural foods, languages and lifestyle habits!
    We would like to raise our son in a multicultural environment with none of the stress that is imposed on you from the modern world! We love meeting multicultural individuals who are super flexible and can share their cultural backgrounds with us also.
    We love living in our small town of only 4200 inhabitants, Ontigola, which is surrounded by scenic views. Additionally, a supermarket and 2 bars & cafes are conveniently within a 5-minute walking distance. Plus, if you want to visit historical towns then Aranjuez (4 km) & Toledo (40 km) are nearby and both listed by UNESCO as World Heritage Sites.
    Aranjuez also offers direct connections via train to the center of Madrid (50min) & Valencia (3 hours) and many more places.
    We are currently learning about permaculture as we aim to have our own care farm within the next two years, with a permaculture vegetable and fruit garden. If you can help deepen our knowledge then please contact us and for more information, you can also check out our additional work away page by sending me a message.
    We currently have a garden with a few fruit trees (apricot, orange, pear, and a small avo tree). We want to establish a herb garden - maybe a herb spiral and medicine wheel!

    We want to open our house to share it with like-minded people, helping us all to grow and learn. Our typical days include working hard in the garden and light housework, relaxing with some food and a drink whilst exchanging ideas! Of course, watching the sunset from our rooftop terrace which offers a phenomenal view of the sun setting over the hills, and maybe even making a fire when it gets cold!

    We are interested in psychology, sustainability, healthy food, a healthy mind, permaculture and different ways of living.

    *Covid-19*: Both parents are fully vaccinated, and would prefer a fully-vaccinated volunteer

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Provide an immersive language exchange opportunity; we speak English, Dutch, Spanish, and Arabic!
    Teach you traditional Moroccan, Dutch and a little bit of Spanish cuisine.
    Provide you with a peaceful attic room with access to the rooftop for your yoga practice. It looks out onto an idyllic view of nature, especially for a sunrise or sunset yoga session. We also have a yoga mat if you are travelling without one :)
    Share the inspiration with the mother who is addicted to buying second-hand, and re-purposing.
    Gain real-life experience in the life of an individual on the Autism Spectrum.
    Learn about ABA (Applied Behavioural Analysis) theory and practical ethics as it relates to families with neurodiverse individuals.
    And we love to exchange ideas about life art food & even politics

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Currently, we have 4 different areas that you can help us with

    Here is a list of things that you can support us with.

    YAHYA
    1. We are always seeking help from volunteers who can teach us about , and support our son with
    Occupational therapy
    Speech Therapy
    ABA Therapy
    Floortime
    Teaching Special Needs
    We are at all times interested in inviting educators, and health professionals with special needs or early intervention experience and any other kind of therapies. We will go out of our way to host you at any time.

    Our NON PROFIT
    2. Need help with facilitating a six-week summer project in Morocco.:
    Social Media
    Marketing
    Planning
    Grant Proposals
    Fundraiser
    You can also volunteer at our projects in Morocco. (ONLY in the Summer)

    3. House Chores (supporting us in our daily lives)

    4. General house maintenance, Repair & Garden work


    If none of the following things interests you, but you have a skill and knowledge in an area that you are interested in sharing with us, we are open to learning from you.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Arabe: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️The attic where we can host a maximum of 3 friends or a small family.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Full Board
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Free Wifi
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Free Laundry

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live very close to Historical Aranjuez 4 km & Toledo 40 km both listed by UNESCO as a World Heritage Site
    There is in Aranjuez a train station with a direct connection to the centre of Madrid (50min) & Valencia (3 hours)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes we have good internet connection

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.9)
































N° de référence hôte : 536528229729