Join our dream - life out in the countryside, lakedistrict Mecklenburgische Seenplatte, Germany



mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 41 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

Contact S'inscrire

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

  • Description


    *** we are also looking for an Aupair (mid-/longterm) ***

    We are a young family, Lea, Auriel and our son Baldur.

    We decided that it's time to change something in our lifes so we moved out of Berlin and into the countryside of northern east Germany. A lake district called "Mecklenburgische Seenplatte".

    This was in January. Since then we are living in two old cozy wooden trailers which used to belong to a circus.

    Our Idea is to rebuild an old countryhous into a guesthous, B&B, cafe, yoga room, bakery, garden, and so on.
    We want to create a place where everyone is welcome and everyone can be as they are.

    And we want to do as much ourselfs as we can. Grow food, bake bread, create a tradechain with local farmers, build everything by our own, and much more.

    But doing all of that, we still want to enjoy our life, be out in the nature, go swimming, and still travel here and there and don't forget the bigger picture

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have a big garden where we grow some vegetables and fruit and spend most of the time when we are not working.
    We try to stick to a daily routine of set meal-times, more or less set sleeping times for Baldur.

    Lea is a professional german teacher for adults. So everyone who is keen to get some insight into our language, this is the opportunity.

    We do yoga from time to time or go swimming in the lake.

    Other than building the Guesthouse we try to enjoy the life here in the nature and have some free time here and there. And get the work-life-balance straight.

    Berlin is around 100km away and we go there roughly once a month.

    But other than that we are always open for new things and suggestions to do or make and are happy to show you around and do some nice trips.

  • Aide


    We just started to create our place out here in the countryside so there are a lot of tasks in many different varieties.
    There is tearing stuff down, building, gardening, childcare, household, and so on.

    We are happy to show you what we do and can do.
    But we are also very interested in you showing us your skills.
    For example we are very interested in learning about permaculture, maybe redesigning our garden into that.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    german, english, very basic french

  • Hébergement


    For everyone how wants to stay with us we built a wooden house with two rooms and a double bed each.
    So there is a nice private space for you.
    The kitchen and bathroom facilities have to be shared.

    We like to cook and use all organic ingedients and like to have all the meals together, nevertheless everyone can have their own mealtime.

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    There is a car which you can use to explore the environment, but within waling distance there are lakes, fields, forest, you can go hiking, cycling, swimming, boat riding, et.

    The train to Berlin goes every hour from the next town 20min away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    around 5 hours/day

the nature around us
the lake behind the house
the house we are rebuilding
sandbox playing
Baldur in the sandbox
the back of the garden
the woodhouse we just built
your room
Baldur in the washingbasket
building site
construction site
the nature around us

N° de référence hôte : 746862898294