Live with our family and help with garden and house beside white sand beach, Southern Hawkes Bay, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 7 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.11.2019

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three , myself Chantelle husband Mark and daughter Honor who is 4. We live on a sheep and beef station on the coast in Southern Hawkes Bay in a place called Herbertville. I think we are pretty laid back and easy to get on with family.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live on a large farm so the opportunity is there to see how our operation works . Certain times of the year different aspects of farm work can be seen ie: scanning sheep. Due to living on the coast there are many activities to do like farm walks, surfing,fishing. I make homemade sausages, salami and cheese so my learn and experience how to make these.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Most of the help needed is in the garden due to having a rather large garden, with weeding , hedge trimming,spraying and lawns etc. If the weather is no good and can't work outside then help inside would include cleaning windows and house cleaning . Childcare is needed now and then if I am needed to help Mark with sheep work but Honor is at Preschool twice a week. Helping in the kitchen with dinners at times would also be very helpful.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a bedroom with a queen bed provided in our family home or the shearers quarters which is more private if you wish. The quarters has a kitchen for use as well. 3 meals a day will be provided in return for 4 hours work. You may help yourself to breakfast in the mornings . We are very adveturous with our food and love trying new things so happy for you to cook your local dishes .

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are quite remote so own transport would be recommended to go and see the sights on your time off. I am happy to pick up from the bus stop if needed. We are an hour from Dannevirke or Waipukurau which are the nearest towns for supplies etc . There is the Akitio beach , Waihi falls, longest place name in the world, activities to do and see. We also have a golf course in Herbertville 2km down the road.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 746838643666