Share family life surrounded by nature in a small medieval town near Massa Marittima, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 14 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family is composed of G. ('74) and V. ('69), and our two sons (2005 and 2008). Our farm is located on the edge of the village, a small medieval town of about 200 inhabitants in a panoramic position overlooking the sea. The farm consists of some plots that reach a total of two hectares with about eighty olive trees and some fruit trees; we have a vegetable garden and we grow saffron. We have a small agri-camping that accommodates a maximum of 15 people.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    G. is a carpenter and V. teaches yoga. The visitors can share with us our kind of natural and simple life and meet also other similar people that live in this area.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Those who come to visit us will share our life according to the seasons: follow the vegetable garden, make bread, prepare preserves, stock the woodshed, prune the olive trees and pick olives, pick saffron flowers and dry the stigmas, cook meals. The next year we want to rebuilt some dry stone walls and a little building for the new sauna.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our house is a small independent house a few tens of meters from the cultivated areas; the accommodation we can offer is an independent room on the lower floor, adjacent to boiler room and pantry/laundry. In the room there is a sink and a little bathroom with a shower. We can accommodate at any time of the year, by prior arrangement. In the family we also speak English, French and Spanish.

    we like to cook with our guests and get to know the cuisine of other countries

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Tatti is a small Medieval village in the High Maremma area. You can reach Tatti by your car (if you have a car is easier to enjoy this area) or by bus from Grosseto or Follonica (there are only 2 bus in a day).
    On the village there are a little grocer's shop, a restaurant and a little bar.
    The countryside surrounding Tatti is still virtually uncontaminated. There are numerous trails and paths leaving from the village which can be taken by mountain bike or on foot.
    Within a 10 km radius there are the Medieval villages of Roccatederighi and Montemassi. It is definitely worth going for a walk in the cool woods of chestnut trees above Sassofortino.
    It's recommended a visit to the splendid town of Massa Marittima.
    For those who love sunbathing and swimming, Lake Accesa is easily reached. This is a wonderful spring-water lake with crystal-clear water.
    The sea is little more than a half-hour drive away. The best places are: Punta Ala, the well-known Cala Violina, the lesser-known Cala Civette and the Sterpaia Park, between Follonica and Piombino.
    There are many rivers where you can enjoy a refreshing dip in the summer far from the crowded beaches.
    The hot springs at Petriolo, with their really hot sulphurous waters and the Farma river running alongside, or those at Sasso Pisano will satisfy lovers of this activity.
    A visit to Siena, stopping off at San Galgano, is well recommended.

    We have Internet access, but we have to share it with all the family. We have a cat who lives in the house. We are not smokers but you can smoke outside.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You have to park your campervan on the main road, but is a really little and quiet place

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 745671539434