Come and help up around our place and enjoy beautiful nature in Vodice, Croatia



Enregistré comme favori 60 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

  • Description


    We are a family of three 43,41,6,
    Marty is a master nutritionist, food engineer, with interests in yoga, deep thinking, hiking, biking, breathing, organic foods, reading, constant learning.
    Tom is entrepreneur with 180 degree turn to natural farming, permaculture, off grid living and doing new projects on the path to self sustainable life.
    We love to meet new people and learn new cultures and thinkings.
    "It is not important who is right, important is great atmosphere"

    working on the self sustainability project and transforming monoculture land from previous owners into food forest and educational off grid eco camp. The size of the land is 1.5ha and is covered with immortelle plantation and 40+ olive trees.

    The site is set i an idyllic natural surroundings 5 km from the beaches, national parks and nature parks.
    It is close to all but yet isolated from all if needed.
    It is ideal for regeneration and stress free relaxation.

    At the moment we are working on clearing space from bushes and grass, improving soil and we will have frequent seedballs sowing campaigns.
    We have cleared 12 camping positions available for campers, vans, tents, trailors, etc.
    We are going to implement and teach you if you are open to natural farming, permaculture and syntropic farming methods in creating an educational and regenerative self sustainable site.

    We can teach you some Croatian language and are happy to learn more about you and your background and your skills.

    You can bring seeds, seedlings, fruit trees, and other edible plants so we can make a food forest together faster. :)
    You can bring solar powered systems like panels, lights, water pump and other off grid tools.

    We look forward to learn from you and your experience and knowledge as well. We love to learn and meet new people of good will.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our location is just 3 km from Vodice city, well known tourist center in the middle of Dalmatia.
    National par Krka is very close as well as beautiful Islands infront of Vodice. In free time there are so many things to visit and experience.
    Also, we are located near biking and hiking paths.
    We are well educated in permaculture and natural farming as well as in nutrition. Workawayer will get the first hand on "how to" use food for health and our goals and plans to move towards sustainable living. After all we have inhouse master nutritionist as well. :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Workawayer is going to need to be available for maximum 3 hours a day/5 days a week to help with clearing the bushes, trimming the grass, mulching the garden, sowing the seeds, planting fruit trees, irrigating, build natural material buildings, possible carpentry and similar work knowledge is an advantage.
    At the moment we are going to have subtropical "green manure" plant sowing campaign and mulching to improve our red and rocky soil. For that purpose we have motor trimmer for bushes and grass, wheels for mulch gathering and other gardening tools. We try to avoid heavy machinery.
    Second task is to build a bigger composting toilet for many people from the material we have on site.

    Currently, and firstly we are looking for at least 10 people as we have sowing campaign and other maintainance minimum 2 male persons ( or more up to 6) for "mens" work and 2-4 female for less weight, power work ( no discrimination just there is physical work that ladies are not able to lift or move).

    Couples, families, groups, and friends also are welcome but you need to go through workaway site for each person.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Croatian: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    We do not live here cause at the moment there is no electricity, water, shower but there is 4G internet signal. However, if you have bike or scooter it is easy to do hygiene in the sea and shower on the beach which has plenty of showers available.( 5 km distance)
    a) It is a true Robinson accommodation!
    b) 2 people MUST be on the site at all time just in case, especially when working ( as heat from the sun and dehydration , injury or accident can make things hard)
    c) You always need to have some kind of sun and dehydration protection, water bottle! isotonic drink or something like that.
    d) The place is surrounded on 4 sides with high and wide walls up to 2 meters so it is well secured and private, however during the night you need to know that there is no people for 2km and there are animal sounds, insects, wind and other nature sounds if you are not used to can be, you know, different than city life. But if you love and know nature, than it is perfect for you.
    e) in the evening there is no much mosquitos as there are plenty predators, bats etc., however during the day if you have open water or food source you could have all kind of bees wanting to drink and eat with you :).
    f) you should have some kind of personal insurance.

    Workawayer will get to use a camping site with space to put their tent on, camper or if available will get to use one of our camper trailors ( for 2-4 people). We have available 12 camping spaces which are at the distance ( not like crowded tourist camps)
    If needed we can provide bedding for camper or for your tent ( if not already occupied)
    This year workawayer will need to take care of his/hers, electricity, internet, food and water supply.
    There are all shops needed 3 km from our place.
    There is an option of shared rooms with shower and kitchenette to rent that can be rented from our neighbour for smaller fee than touristic due to Corona ( Perhaps you get tired of robinson accomodation after a week or two)

    Important rules on site:
    1. No smoking person or smell of cigarettes ( we cannot stand it)
    2. No heavy drugs or alcohol abusing persons (drink smart)
    3. No sexual harassment to us or other workawayers
    4. If religious keep your religion private
    5. No garbage dumping on site or nearby nature
    6. No violence or aggressive people
    7. No swearing, talking bad, hating talk and bad behaviour of any kind
    8. We are not responsible for any accidents or injury that happen to any workawayer on site when visiting or working with us. You need to decide what can you do and what you cannot do. No lifting more than 20kg by yourself.
    9. We are not responsible for losing your staff . Take care of them.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We advise to have bike, quad, or scooter rented or brought with you, van, camper or car with trailor are the best options. Although the city center is very close just 3km, because of bumpy road slow driving is recommended. In your time off there is plenty things to do such as hiking, biking, wine and olive oil tasting, food exploring, water sports, water parks, Islands trips bungee jumping, nightlife etc.. Just ask and we will be happy to point out what, where and how :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 741421296293