Help us with gardening and daily farm tasks in Wildwood, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 14 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small regenerative family farm, in between homestead growing towards profitable farm. My wife and I along with our 3 and 4 year old daughters raise pastured pork, pastured poultry, pastured lamb, have family milk goats, a large vegetable garden, and are now adding cattle to our operation.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This would be a great hands on learning experience for anyone looking to learn about regenerative agriculture. We are a motivated growing farm and this would be a great opportunity for anyone looking to expand their knowledge of regenerative farming practices such as adaptive grazing with electric fence, butchery, cover cropping, no till gardening, wildlife management, and so on. We have 160acres, horses to ride, lakes and rivers near by that we float in the summer. We work hard but we also love to take advantage of nice days and sit by the campfire in the evenings. If you are interested in carbon sequestration and learning about farming practices that can help to reverse climate change this is the place. We are a part of a few studies through our local forage association, and try new concept continually to expand our own knowledge.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for individuals or a couple who is interested in regenerative farming practices to help with, gardening, cooking, childcare, animal husbandry, firewood, and all other associated homesteading jobs. One of the big jobs on the farm this spring will be fencing. We will do on the job training with you. We are a small homestead, going farming. We just purchased our property last summer, so there is a lot of work needed to get the place functioning. Travellers are not required to help with anything on the business side (selling pork) but would help us to getting this homestead fixed up and turning it into a functioning eco-system.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    While English is the main language spoken in our household, our children and I (Alena) are bilingual (Swiss-German and English). I studied English in Switzerland, so languages have always been my passion. Both Scott and I have travelled a bit and would love to learn new languages.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a little camper ready for you. You will have your own little kitchen and bathroom. As the hot water tank is currently not working, you are free to use our shower.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Jasper national park is 2 hours away, Edmonton is 1.5hrs away. We would prefer if you would have you own vehicle though we would consider letting people with exceptional driving skills using ours. There is an abundance of wildlife on the property such as moose, elk, deer, bears, wolves, coyote, fox. We have a small boat and fishing rods, ATV, and kayaks thats you are welcome to use. This is a great place to come and immerse yourself in the country lifestyle. We often help friends with cattle drives and brandings which you are welcome to participate in. If you have no horse experience and are eager to try we would be happy to give you some lessons. My wife is from Switzerland so German and French speaking people would have a great opportunity to improve their English.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The wifi on our property is unlimited and fairly consistent, unless there is extreme weather conditions when it might glitch.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Our homestead/farm is on 160 acres where you are more than welcome to find your perfect spot. There is no power.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    If you have a well behaved dog, you are welcome to bring it. We do have 4 of our own dogs, a livestock guardian dog among them. We also have livestock such as chickens and young animals, so your dog will have to be good with them and can under no circumstances harm our animals.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 741334624554