Small collective in rural Denmark

Country

Danemark

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 90 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're Ankie and Romed, a couple in the mid-60's.
    In Oct. 2020 we bought a property in the countryside, 20 km south-west of Holbaek, Zealand, Denmark. (40 minutes train ride from Copenhagen)
    Here have founded a small and happy collective with some younger people. We find it all very rewarding to have a collective that spans over several generations. It gives us new perspectives and valuable experiences.

    Our buildings need some substantial renovation. We have lots of resources, but not much money. We have tools and can do all of the work, but it's still a big challenge.

    Much of the year, we have a full house. We live here with 8 people, and we also get many visitors.
    But especially in the summer months, some of us are travelling, and in these periods, we would love to have volunteers who are willing to help with various renovation projects, construction work but also organic gardening, and be part of our small community.
    Ideally, you already have some experience with woodwork, building work or organic gardening/permaculture. If not, you definitely will get it here ;-)

    We are also part of an association that owns a big wooden sail ship, currently under renovation in Holbaek. This renovation will go on until summer 23. All work is done by volunteers, and if you are interested in wooden ships, you are welcome to have a look at our website, Hawilaproject.org

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Combined we have over a century of life- and working experience. We've been travelling a lot and have gathered valuable professional as well as personal experiences which we would love to pass on to whoever is interested.
    We can also help with language learning, German, English, Dutch and Danish

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a lot of work: renovating a big house, building up workshops, establishing an organic vegetable garden, looking after a flock of chickens, maintenance- and repair work on the property, we are in the process of building a conservatory that will connect the two houses...

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There are various rooms available at various times. We live by Danish standards a very simple country life. For now there's only one small bathroom that we all share. If you expect luxury, better look somewhere else.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your spare time you can explore the beautiful surroundings, with hills, great beech and oak woods, lakes and excellent bathing beaches along the coast. Copenhagen is only 40 minutes away by train. You can use one of our bicycles.
    Holbæk has a beautiful wooden ship harbour, but it's only a small provincial town. Still the surroundings are beautiful and the people friendly.
    Roskilde is only 30 minutes away and Copenhagen 45. There's a train station with hourly trains to Copenhagen 4 km from our place and most of the time someone will be able to give you a lift and pick you up from there. Or you borrow one of our bicycles.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have chickens and a cat. So, any pet would have to be compatible with those.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 4 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 735395442986