Help shy students to reach their full potential and teach English in Sumedang, West Java, Indonesia

Country

Indonésie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 12 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! my name is Dindin. I'm married and have two children (6yrs & 3yrs). I work as an English teacher in a vocational school here in my hometown, Sumedang, West Java. I need fluent English speakers to help my students reach their potential. In exchange for helping me for a few hours, I will do my best to take you to see interesting place and also help you to embrace our culture. If you love outdoor activities, like camping, hiking, I'll take you to some special natural places also.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Help the students by joining my class and also English club activities and encourage them to speak. In their spare time, they will visit some cultural, natural and historical places here. They also could learn Indonesian language or join student extracurricular.

    In some special events, of course, we will invite them to join. Like students events, or local cultural events. When we celebrate the independence day they join us also in the celebrating event.

    If you wish to learn Indonesian or Sundanese, I'd be more than happy to teach you. :)

  • Aide

    Aide

    I welcome a English native speaker or people who are fluent in English that can help my shy students to open their mouth to speak it! I generally ask for a few hours of help a day, making some conversation with my students in the class and also join English club activities. if you have any good ideas on how to teach English in a fun and creative way, please let me know, I can use advice from my guests to make my students more fluent and confident in speaking English.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Indonesian: Courant
    Sundanese: Courant
    English: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The traveler will stay in a shared house with a private bedroom and bathroom, the house itself it's exactly beside my main house. I offer local and home-cooked meals for my guests, but you also have options to get food by yourself. I will show you places at a discounted rate as well as providing traditional foods.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Sumedang is located in West Java. A neighborhood city of the capital, Bandung.
    Most of the people here are Moslem.
    Most of the people here don’t speak English.
    Indonesians generally have different working manners. Everything is done in a more relaxed way, please anticipate and try to adapt.
    Toilets and showers are Indonesian styles (bucket shower/squat toilet)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    From a minibike to a bus is welcome.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My students after having a video conference with an English native speaker.
N° de référence hôte : 733888224467