Help for wood works, building and gardening in my home in Arles, Provence, France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 91 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The house and the garden need some renovations - a lot of details to fix (carpenter work, build a little wall, painting the facade ) and planting in the garden (people having some experience in permaculture will be especialy welcome)
    I have room to host a single or a couple. The house is in town, very near the historical center of Arles, beautiful as much as the Alpilles or the beach not far at all. Walks in Camargue and in Provence are great. And cities as Avignon, Marseille, Montpellier, Nîmes are easy to reach by train.
    My project here is to organize a house welcoming for artists of every kind, sometime just for recharging energy and ideas, sometime for working a project...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I will be happy to share what I know about french life and language - a writer myself.

  • Aide

    Aide

    WOOD works (building little things, fixing a door...) , painting walls, windows and doors, gardening...
    I am a writer but want also to work with tissues - so I need help to use better my sawing machine.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    a nice room, very quiet and large enough to have a table. Meals are simple but organic (possible for vegetarians but I eat some meat and fish now, because getting older). Vegetables and fruits in Provence are very good.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Arles is a beautiful historical city, little but with a rich cultural life, easy to reach by train (airport in Marseille). other interesting cities near Arles : Avignon, Marseille, Montpellier, Nîmes. And walks in Camargue, Alpilles, Cevennes...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Very good wifi at home and enough space for everyone, in each room or in the shared spaces.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    easy to park in the street nearby.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    One dog is OK but no cats.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 885929711737