Help out with my two and five year old in very central Vancouver, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 146 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Childcare and house clean/organize/cleaning duty.
    Childcare include playing and attending a 2 & 5 years old 1. weeknight and 2/weekend morning/evening.

    Childcare duty example: feed kid, clean their eating table, play board game with them, teach them how to count 1-20, teach them alphabet, teach them foreign language basic words (1-10, bye, morning, thank you etc.) take kids to playground. Note 1 babysitter is responsible for both kids. If there is two workaway another will be assigned other duty in same or different time.

    In the unlikely event that the host is away on road trip, the duty becomes organizing the house and cleaning.

    If you have education, experience, or anything that relates to child education/teaching please let me know in the email.

    Sample work schedule needed for the family:
    Monday to Friday: 5-10pm
    Saturday & Sunday: morning or evening (rarely in afternoon)
    Total work hour a week: strict 25 hours/week in exchange for accommodation and basic food ingredient (you need to cook for yourself). (The day you arrive Vancouver is count as 1 day regardless of time of arrival.). Basic ingredient is defined as: beef, chicken, pork, noodle, spaghetti, cream, milk, bread, butter, seasonal vegetable/fruit. If you use the dishwasher, then you are responsible when daily load is washed to put away all dishes. You are responsible for your share of common area tidy/clean up including kitchen floor sweeping/mop if you use kitchen a lot, taking out kitchen garbage.

    Hours is cumulative, so if 25 hours are not achieved in a week, the leftover hour needs to be worked on the following week(s).

    Babysit time is usually in the evening weekday;
    Couples can be considered. But workaway days between the two need to be spread out so all 7 days are covered for the family. References are required.

    Minimum stay is: 3 to 4 month minimum. ; Preference given to people who can stay longer. Maximum stay: 3 years
    International Driver License is an asset
    Ability to speak a foreign language (e.g. German, French, Spanish) is a plus

    Tips about the host family: If you are nice to my family, we will be nice to you. If you are nice to my kids, we will be super nice to you. If you are turn out ot be a bad workawayer, we have no choice but to terminate the workaway relationship against our desire.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is excellent opportunity to learn about Canadian, American, Taiwanese and Mainlander culture during your stay with us

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Babysitting:
    This includes diaper duty, feeding
    Play, sing, arts & craft with the children.
    If you have Driver License that is an asset. Please indicate so in your email. Conversion to International Driver's License is an asset.
    Time: 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    If you know a foreign language, that is an asset.

    Suitable candidate must have basic guest etiquette when living in someone else's house. You must be tidy, clean and neat, clean after him/herself in the house.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I want to learn Spanish, French, German

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    1 bedroom to yourself all furnished. Internet access. We can provide basic food ingredients for you to cook.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Approximate of home:.: The house is 3 minute walk from Granville 10 Bus. 13 minutes away from Canada Line Marine Gateway Station. There is shops, grocery, cafe, banks, postal office, pub within few minute walking distance. We are in the most central place in Vancouver West Side.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    My internet has great connection

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 733617489683