Découvrez la faune et la flore, l'histoire locale et les us et coutumes d'un magnifique coin du sud ouest du Pays de Galles

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 172 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of mother, daughter and son in law. Living in a stunning, rural part of south west Wales near the Brechfa Forest and moorland in Carmarthenshire.

    We have just got a neglected 18 acre smallholding. We are looking for help to support us doing things like: decorating, repairing out buildings, clearing and sorting, field fencing, setting up and caring for a vegetable garden, building extensions, generally setting up and bringing back to life a smallholding. We would love help with any of these. If you have some experience great but if not we will happily teach willing helpers.

    We keep ponies and dogs. There are two elderly cats, brothers who live in the stables. Three hens provide us with eggs.

    There is plenty of opportunity to enjoy the copious wildlife. We often watch red kites and buzzards hovering above the fields. We can see foxes, badgers and sometimes glimpse a deer, or see the many rabbits close up. There are plenty of bats around too in the evenings
    .
    I love looking after animals and gardening, preferring a wildlife friendly garden approach.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated. In return we aim to offer a place to stay that benefits from a lovely location, share our meals with you and support you to enjoy the local area. 2 out of 3 of us are vegetarian so meals are veggie based.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am happy to help with learning to speak English and enjoy meeting new people and chatting about a variety of subjects. Pleased to share my knowledge of plants and animals, local history and customs.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Ideally help is for 5 hours 5 days a week but can be flexible as to when. Looking for anyone who is good at DIY and odd jobs eg. fencing, fixing gates, doors (carpentry skills most welcome), building, gardening, decorating. However there are plenty of less skilled tasks to be done such as, clearing ditches, making a pond, digging, making paths and steps, painting, weeding, clearing and reorganizing sheds and planting etc.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We currently only have camping facilities available for workawayers. However this is in a lovely 2 acre wild garden space. in a private area of natural garden amongst the trees and ferns. There is a 4 person tent with separate bedroom and seating area. There is a connection to electricity in tent. We have constructed an eco compost loo in a little wooden shed. There is a basic, outdoor, solar camping shower. If anybody wants to help construct a more substantial cozy home we would be delighted to get that going. We have a small van ripe for converting into a sleeping area and would love to make a cooky glamping unit with a bit of help. (For the first couple of weeks we would require social distancing and only meeting outdoors) There is wifi that just about works just outside the house, but doesn't reach the tent. Phone signal isn't fantastic here but can generally get one or two bars signal various places about the property with a fair few providers.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are on the edge of the beautiful Brechfa Forest with many hiking paths and mountain bike trails to explore. There is a 200 acre SSSI site next to us where wildlife abounds. If you do not have your own transport it would be good to be aware that we are a mile and a half from the nearest bus route. Aprox 6 miles from a train station. This being a rural area the nearest pub is around 2 miles away! We do go out several times a week but our life is centered around home. Although we enjoy company and getting to know new people we we also need times of privacy and respect yours so there will be plenty of time for you to enjoy the lovely surroundings.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week (25hrs max)

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.6)

Échange culturel: (4.4)

Communication: (5.0)















N° de référence hôte : 732753996236