Help with self-build & garden in North Pembrokeshire, Wales

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 26 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family of 5 based in the beautiful Preseli hills. We have 2 acres, a pond and lots of wildlife areas, and are self building our family home and trying to establish a vegetable garden.

    The accommodation is a large static caravan with a comfy stove, 2 bedrooms and full kitchen and bathroom, comfy enough that my elderly mother loved there happily for 2 years :)

    Our children are 7, 5 and 3 years and outgoing and friendly.

    It’s rural here but we are happy to pick up from the train station and there is a daily bus service through the village.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We enjoy meeting new people and are a warm and kind family who enjoy the outdoors and a sense of freedom.

    We speak English, Welsh, French and Dutch and love meeting people from 'away'!

    We are close to the beautiful Pembrokeshire coast line and also the Preseli mountains so a wonderful area for water sports and outdoor pursuits. Also close to lots of interesting dolmens like Pentre Ifan.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We could really use an extra pair of hands!

    We would love some extra help on our self-build, with painting, wood chopping and stacking, veg garden, or cleaning and cooking healthy dinners, and weeding round the pond and wildlife areas. Someone who can handle a strimmer or mower would be great!

    We are not looking to replace any paid workers, we don't have any, we just would like to move our project on a little whilst offering someone a comfortable self-contained caravan in a beautiful place, the chance to learn languages and new skills for a while.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Welsh: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We speak English, Welsh, French and Dutch and love meeting people from different parts of the world.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a large and comfortable static caravan (was home to my mother for 2 years) with a view of the wildlife pond and Frenni mountain. It's entirely self contained with a great stove too so very warm. 2 bedrooms, full bathroom and kitchen and an extended living room with French doors and patio area.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    So much to see and do here! Pentre Ifan , Newport sands, Poppit beach, Mwnt, the preseli mountain range is fantastic for walking and very beautiful. Lots of legend and folklore here and a real sense of magic and being in a wild but safe space.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 732161391752