Help with daily life, in our garden and with DIY in the Loir Valley area, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 27 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 juil. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    We live in a quiet village near a city 180 km or 111 miles away from Paris near VENDÔME in the Center Loire Valley Region.
    We are a couple with 3 adults children (who don't live with us) and a dog. We have a several years hosting experience. (38 people from 15 countries last years).
    We've moved and now we live in a house with a big backyard near VENDÔME, a nice city located 30 MN by car from BLOIS in the Centre Val de Loire Region. You can reach the city of Vendome in 25 mn by bike.
    The village is really quiet. No shop. You can just walk around.
    We need help mainly in the garden and in the house (gardening, DIY, cleaning, chores, cooking, ). We expect 4 volunteer hours per day, 5 days a week per person.

    If you can cook, if you are handyman and have practical skills, if you like DIY, if you are organized... then come and enjoy the stay with us.

    We don't provide long term stay, only up to 3 weeks.

    To come to our house, you need to take a train from Paris Montparnasse (fast train TGV 45 mn) or from Paris Austerlitz (2 hs 1/2).

    To contact us, please mention our dog's name Theia.

    Due to many unfulfilled appointments, we will leave a 'no show' feedback if you do not show up for a call without warning.

    Thank you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn about French culture and way of living with us. You can learn to achieve desired development objectives or complete a project.

  • Aide


    You're very welcome if you are efficient and experienced with PRACTICAL things, for example : painting walls, gardening, tidying of the garden, DIY, fencing, tree and shrub pruning, grass mowing, painting, preparing meals, clearing away after eating, dishwashing . Neatness,
    tidiness, hygiene are important. Please be prepared to leave your room, showers, toilets, kitchen clean.

    You must have a travel and medical insurance.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Polonais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We offer accommodation (private room, shower, laundry, wireless wifi) and meals . In return, we ask for 4 hours of help pp, 5 days a week.
    We accept helpers for 9 days minimum. This is the minimum time needed to begin to know a person and start to build mutually beneficial relationship.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Train station 13 km from the house. 45 mn by train to get to the center of Paris.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 728997862525

Feedback (11)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)