mis à jour   Last minute

Help a family of artists, writers, and musicians with building and gardening in the Loire Valley, France

  • France
  • Enregistré comme favori 177 fois
  • Activité récente: 01.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a family of artists, writers and musicians, living in an old 'Tuffeau' stone house in the Loire Vally not far from Saumur.
    We are looking for a single person or couple to help with our very large garden, and also some basic building work.

    At the moment - End January, we are looking for someone used to cutting wood (using chainsaw), carpentry, and a small amount of interior finishing - putting up shelves, bit of plasterboard work.

    We are in an area of small market gardens with great walks and cycle paths everywhere. The Loire, its chateaux and the beautiful towns of Saumur, Angers and Tours are easily reachable.


    Bonjour, nous sommes une famille d'artistes, d'écrivains et de musiciens, vivant dans une ancienne maison en pierre «Tuffeau» dans la vallée de la Loire pas loin de Saumur.

    Nous recherchons une personne seule ou un couple pour aider avec notre grand jardin, et quelques travaux dans la maison et nos dépendances.

    Nous sommes dans une zone de petits jardins maraîchers avec de belles promenades et pistes cyclables partout. La Loire, ses châteaux et les belles villes de Saumur, Angers et Tours sont facilement accessibles.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a very relaxed family who are involved in several creative processes - writing, music, painting, as well as enjoying cooking, gardening and being outdoors. We could help with English or French language, music and writing practice, exchange ideas on the arts, suggest places to explore in the region, and be happy to spend time with our guests discussing everything from gardening to big world topics.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi, we are looking for workers who would be able to help finish a building project - or know about gardens and be able to help plan a new garden to the back of the house/ cut back trees and log wood, help dig a pond, etc.
    Do ask however if you are new to these sort of skills but are motivated to help out. There might be other stuff to do - difficult to say at the moment!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Large top floor room in the house, and share kitchen, salon etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Wonderful area to explore on bike or foot, boat rental on the Loire, vast amount of chateaux, and other historic buildings. There is a train station at Port Boulet, ten minutes away. Saumur, 15, Tours, 45 mins.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our internet works from a plug in box and is usually very reliable.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Not huge, white blocking road type of vans. Otherwise, enquire.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Oo, er, about 4/5 hrs, not necessarily all in one chunk.

N° de référence hôte : 727482723716

Feedback (6)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Help cultivate the land and restore barns in the valley of Tinée, France
Filez-moi un coup de main dans ma maison hors-réseau et échangeons à Cazavet, France