Explore beautiful Somerset and Glastonbury, UK - art, creative and spiritual



Enregistré comme favori 140 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

  • Description


    My life has transformed beyond belief over the past couple of years and creativity and my new life seems to be continually expanding. Workaway has proven to be very rewarding for me and I have been blessed with some wonderful souls that have taken part in the catalyst for my creations. Whilst supporting others on their inner journey I have been developing and expanding a web portal that offers inspirational creations, writings, musings and music.

    If you have experience in webinars and can help teach me the ropes I would be grateful. If you have experience with music softwares and can teach me how to make my music native american flute and sacred sounds sound better so I can do this myself you are very welcome.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I live in a beautiful part of the country with access to a diverse range of experiences in Wells which is very quaint. Glastonbury is nearby a bus ride away only 4 milesand is a magical place with amazing energy. There is no place quite like it.
    Wells is a beautiful small city with a rich history and a wonderful cathedral if you like architecture or art. Wookey Hole is nearby with its famous caves and activities. Bristol is a vibrant city rich in culture and diversity. Bath is equally accessible with its roman baths and spas. There is a bus station 15 mins walk away where you can get buses to bristol, bath and connecting to anywhere in the uk. London by bus and train is possible by connecting at bristol. Bristol also has an airport and Exeter and Cardiff are also within 55 miles distance. Stonehenge is about 55 miles from here too.

    I meditate each day and practice living consciously aware of my inner truth. Connecting with consciousness is a daily need for me. I am pretty relaxed and positive in outlook and energy would be lovely to connect with other shining souls. I surround myself with music and sound and chanting and mantras and beautiful music daily. I also play my native american flute for a minute or two a few times a day. I am known to burst into singing along at times so if you feel inclined to join in then you are welcome to.

    There are walking routes around this area and the Tor is a popular walk with some I can point you in the right direction if you wish and provide maps. Floki my dog can go for short walks out if you like to walk him sometimes.

  • Aide


    Currently I need help and support with starting webinars ... the technology options and how it all works. It would also be good to hear from musicians that can help me make my music sound better on software like cubase etc. so I can learn how to do this myself. I play native american flute and tuning forks. If you want to help with some gardening aswell as any one of the above...that would be great. I have a small garden.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    German: Débutant
    Spanish: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    A small attached bungalow in a quiet cul de sac with a back garden and easy access to the town. You will have your own single size room with a single bed and wardrobe. There is bathroom with a bath and shower. Kitchen with all conveniences, Living room and garden. Wifi available. There is a piano in the living room which may need a tune up soon but you are welcome to use it. This is a humble home so dont expect anything grand :-)

    I dont eat reguarly as I tend to follow what my body needs. I dont judge what I eat or what others eat, I just eat what my body needs when it needs it. I am willing to give money for you to buy your own food to cook however, I have fresh food in and can provide food for your taste which you are welcome to cook yourself or prepare food whenever you like. We can discuss your needs when we chat. I will add that garlic is not something I like in my home so if it is something you cannot do without then maybe this is not the place for you. Also, I have nothing against people drinking alcohol but would prefer not to have drunken people around me. If this is something you need then maybe again this is not the place for you.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Located on the edge of the mendip hills and a few miles from natural habitats with wonderful birds and wildlife. Wells cathedral and the Bishops palace is a popular attraction here. Glastonbury Tor is the biggest attraction and being a pilgrimage site for some attracts a lot of tourists and pilgrims alike. Glastonbury will appeal to those who like the esoteric as there is so much knowledge available here and many come fto feel the energy on their own inner journey. Stonehenge is also not too far for a day trip and a fascinating place to visit.

    Looking forward to meeting some interesting people and to forge new friendships.


  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 725178757599