Join our fun and friendly family on a beautiful farm near Newmarket, Cambridgeshire, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 121 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a fun and busy family of 5! Myself and my husband are both veterinary surgeons and we live on a beautiful 20 acre farm just outside Newmarket in Cambridgeshire. We have 3 amazing children (ages 8, 7 and 5 years), 2 dogs, 3chickens, 3 horses and 2 ponies.

    I run our busy lives and the farm but also work sporadically for a local equine business. My husband works in one of the local large equine hospitals, and with the vast number of horses in and around Newmarket, he is a busy man!

    We love the outdoors and life on the farm. We also enjoy a various sports including horse riding, tennis, cycling, swimming and skiing. I am a committee member for our local tennis club and organise a junior tennis coaching programme.The children take part in various activities during the week and the older two are members of our local pony club. We love socialising, seeing our friends, meeting new peoplle and, of course... family time.!

    We are are looking for the right person to welcome into our family home and help out with the day to day running of all of our busy lives.

    We are looking for FEMALE candidates only.
    Experience with horses is required.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As we are looking for somebody with an interest in horses, Newmarket ‘The Home of Racing’ would certainly tick a lot of boxes! This area is packed with horses and ponies of all shapes and sizes. You would have the opportunity to visit a local stud farm, go to the famous Newmarket gallops and go behind the scenes at one of Europe’s largest and busiest equine hospitals.

    Other near by places include The market town of Bury St Edmunds, the Cathedral town of Ely and the stunning and historical city of Cambridge.
    London is also easily accessible. It takes approximately 1 hour to get there by train from our local station.

    If you would like to visit the UK, experience English culture, live in the country and be part of our fun and friendly family then please do contact us. We would love to hear from you.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Childcare
    Look after the children at home: playing with them, homework, mealtimes and bedtime, cooking/baking (some general basic cooking experience required to occasionally make some meals for the children).

    Animal care
    General horse care, this would depend on the level of experience you have.
    Catching horses, leading, moving paddocks, tacking up, cleaning tack, mucking out (we don’t have stables only a large barn and paddocks that we poo pick), going to shows / pony club events / lessons. Possible lunging and taking horses on and off horse walker. RIding may be possible depending on ability.
    Chickens - water, feed, clean.
    Walk dogs.

    Garden - mow the lawn (we have a ride on mower) and watering.

    Home - general duties including tidy toys away, hang out / take in washing, empty dishwasher, cleaning, cooking.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a large farmhouse situated in the middle of 20 acreas of grass paddocks. Our guest would have their own king size double bedroom with ensuite. They would share our kitchen and living area with the rest of the family. If they would prefer they could have the use of their own living room in the evenings.
    They would receive their food during the course of their stay which would be typically British.
    We are always open to new ideas and recipes should they wish to bring any! Although we are not vegetarian we do eat lot of fruit and vegetables and would be more than happy to accommodate anybody who is.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Stanstead is our closest airport which is approximately 45 minutes away and we would be happy to pick you up from there.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    No limit on space

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 197259655798