Join our little family in a DIY project in seaside town, Le Havre, France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 15 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, what do you think of joining us in the development of our new home in a beach town listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, Le Havre?! Our house is a small building with an adjoining loft.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Since 2005 and the classification of the city center of Le Havre as a UNESCO Heritage Site (only 2 sites are classified in Normandy), the city has made a real leap forward in terms of European tourism and above all, what interests us, its infrastructures, activities, festivals, etc.

    Also, in 2017 Le Havre celebrated its 500th anniversary and now there are giant works in the open air, invitation of contemporary artists, music, various and varied outings to discover the city under a face of renewal.

    Since 2008, the Hanging Gardens have been part of the Le Havre landscape as an emblematic place offering its visitors a world of plant and sensory discovery. This exceptional site, covering an area of ​​17 hectares, overlooks the bay of the Seine and offers admirable views of the sea, the port and the city. A scientific and recreational place, the botanical garden is a fascinating object. Vegetation is alternately considered as a source of information, a purely pictorial image, a poetic space or an object for ambulatory strolling...

    And by the way, we are 30 minutes away from Etretat and 2 hours away from Paris...

    Welcome to Le Havre, a veritable open book on the world...

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a great project and need the help of carpenters, plasterers, electricians and plumbers. As we have 2 children aged 3 and 1, we are also looking for volunteers who would like to spend time with these little loves! 4 hours of work per day, accommodation and food in exchange. The rest of the day you can enjoy the city, the beach and on Sunday we take you to Paris if you want! Join us in this exciting project!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a private bedroom in the loft part of our building. We will share at least one meal per day, you can also share the two other meals with us but this not compulsory of course!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    My name is Maddy and I have been travelling thanks to Workaway in 2015 in Thailand, Cambodia and Japan. I am thrilled to take the opportunity to be a host now. My husband Samuel is a great artist (organist, pianist and painter). We both speaks english fluently and we would love our two boys Octave (3 years old) and Victor (1 year old) to learn a little bit of english with you! We love to cook and even though the kitchen will be under construction we will make sure to delight you. Vegetarians and Vegans are welcomed.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 724251567197