Help with our daily chores like feeding the horses, chopping wood, maintenance work and cleaning in the West Chilcotin, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 113 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple in the sixties and live with our dog Amos (border collie cross), our three horses Tank, Smokey and Sissi and our cat Tiger in one of the most beautiful areas of Canada, the West Chilcotin. Originally coming from Switzerland we settled down in Nimpo Lake where we found a beautiful log home nicely situated at the Dean River / Nimpo Lake where fishing is just great. Daily long walks/trail riding in the bush and watching the wild horses and all the other animals is one of our favorites.

    Our personal situation has changed this summer when my husband was diagnosed with a brain tumor (Glioblastoma). He had a six week of chemo/radiation treatment in August/September. My husband is not able to do any physical work anymore and needs my help in all his personal matters. I cannot manage everything by myself and we do need somebody helping us with our daily chores during this difficult time.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    To live in a remote area (300 km from next bigger city) without cell phone coverage is a challenge in itself. It is a peaceful and quiet country living with plenty of time to reflect. Our next community is an Indian reserve which offers lots of opportunities to meet and learn about their culture.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with our daily chores like feeding our three horses,picking up horse manure, chopping wood, maintenance work, helping in the kitchen, grocery shopping and cleaning.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We are living in a beautiful log home and have spare rooms with wireless internet.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Nimpo Lake area is famous for quality fishing. Since we are situated in a very remote area there are lots of outdoor activities available: Wildlife watching, hiking, trail riding, fishing, biking, mountain climbing and a trip to Bella Coola by the Pacific. There are lots of opportunities to meet other people and join our little church in Anahim Lake.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

cold morning with -36C
it is cold -36C creating white eye lashes
first snow in October
sunset in December
our home
We saw this young black bear on our Highway 20.
Horseback riding is always FUN!
Nimpo Lake the float plane capital of BC
Bella Coola harbor at the Pacific within 150 km distance
We live in bear country
Our dog Amos enjoying himself on the sun deck
One herd of the many wild horses we meet on our daily walks
Great fishing just behind our house
Our bigger "garden" right across highway 20



N° de référence hôte : 719713784458