Learn about sustainable living in the coastal paradise of Tanja, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 213 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Sam, Loz, Amber(14) Jasper(12) and Libby (Sam's mum) - living as sustainably as possible on our beautiful coastal property. We are running a small accommodation business with 4 Luxury Safari Tents. Our property is surrounded by Mimosa Rocks National Park on the Far South Coast of NSW.

    We have a large organic garden and a variety of fruit trees. We are also revegetating the property with native trees.

    Jobs we need help with are cleaning, gardening, native tree maintenance, harvesting and cooking and playing with our children.

    Our house is 15min walk through the forest or 20min canoe/kayak on the lagoon from a beautiful surf beach.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The greatest outcome for visitors to our property is spending time in the beautiful natural environment. We are surrounded by National Park so there is an abundance of native animals all around us. Kangaroos graze happily right next to the house. There is a walking track to the beach from the back door and we have kayaks and canoes to play with on the dam or paddle across the lagoon to the beach.

    Our vision for the Safari Tent Accommodation business is to be an inspiring example of sustainable, conservation based tourism. Travellers can learn a lot about this kind of business if they are interested.

    Travellers can experience and learn about organic gardening, worm farm systems, native tree care and weed management.

    We are members of WIRES (an injured wildlife rescue organisation) so we often have native animals that travellers can help to care for.

    Amber and Jasper are great at creative outdoor/nature play. There is plenty to learn from them.

    Sam and I are both outdoor educators so if you're interested we can teach you canoe/kayak skills and take you camping.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with gardening, cooking meals for yourself and with our family, playing with Amber and Jasper. Sometimes we also need help with other projects such as native vegetation planting and caring for injured wildlife.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There are two houses on the property as well as a yurt and a bell tent. Travellers usually stay in our lovely bell tent or one of the rooms in Libby's house that used to be a BnB.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We really enjoy having travellers join us in our lifestyle. We are very adaptable and social. Our helpers/volunteers have a lovely time staying here. We have lots of local friends who come by and we often host wood fired pizza parties because we have such a great venue to enjoy.

    We also like to go on adventures as often as possible so it usual that volunteers who stay for a few weeks will come with us on some kind of fun adventure.

    We have WIFI internet that is available anytime.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 25hrs a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)
















N° de référence hôte : 717153232777