¡¡Discover, Learn and Teach!! in Cobán Alta Verapaz, Guatemala

Country

Guatemala

Enregistré comme favori 138 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.07.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    3152

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone. We are a family that lives in Cobán Alta Verapaz; And we have the desire to have someone who can teach us the English, German, French or Italian idiom.

    Cobán is a town located 220 kilometers from Guatemala City, at an altitude of 1350 meters above sea level, we have a humid tropic climate and maintain an average temperature of between 12 and 28 degrees Celsius. There is a lot of vegetation, flora and fauna in the place. The culture of our town is very rich in customs and traditions.

    In our house live two children, is a house of 320 square meters located on the outskirts of the village of Coban, in a quiet and beautiful, with accessibility to all the attractions of the village, shopping malls, restaurants, bars and nature reserves.

    We would like the person who is interested to have knowledge of gardening since we have love for nature and we would like to be able to strengthen the little knowledge that we have of this and to be able to apply improvements in our garden. But mainly the interest of having someone in our house is to learn a foreign language.

    We are a family that likes good food, since we have dedicated ourselves to the service of hotels and restaurants, we like to cook, drink wine and beer in reasonable measures. We have a room available inside the house with private bathroom and complementary services.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Definitely you as a volunteer can exchange with our culture, you can visit places with our family that are of global appeal, such as semuc champey, lachua lagoon, bombilpek caves and many other attractions. I would live with our family and we would have the opportunity to exchange moments cooking, drinking some wine or beer and living as a family.

    If you like sports we can also practice it together and know the places that in Cobán exist for this. Similarly if you can not speak Spanish, we speak English to 40% which helps us in some way to meet the objective of learning the two parts, that is, we can teach you as much as possible the Spanish Language.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The main interest of us is to find a volunteer who helps us to improve or learn a foreign language, which may include German, English, French or Italian. We also want to be able to collaborate in the arrangement of the garden, such as planting flowers and making innovative designs that can be visualized in the short term.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A room for two people with private bathroom and complementary services

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In Coban you will find places to exercise, run, bike, gym, restaurants, bars and shopping centers. It is a city with 260,000 people, we have public transportation service. In the house we have three vehicles.

    The young people (children) who live with us are over 18 years old. We parents is a university professor and the other is CEO of Hotel Alcazar de Doña Victoria. We are very sociable we like sports, gardening, make improvements in the house, when you have the time.

    In the house we have good signal of internet and wifi, so that it is used by all.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)












N° de référence hôte : 714584533895