Looking for an extra pair of hands to help out around our home and land in countryside near Mikkeli, Finland

Country

Finlande

Enregistré comme favori 180 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.04.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    803

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Do you plan coming to Finland? At the moment we are mainly looking for an independent & self-imposed person, preferable older person. Someone who could cook (even daily, if you like to do it), take the dogs for long walks, keep the house clean, wash & iron the laundry. Though the list is long, don´t worry: we will talk about what and when to do. We are not looking for full-time housekeeper :). I am sure, we will find suitable solutions for you and for us. If you have some other practical skills, suggest. We also appreciate building skills.

    We are a family of two: I am 51 and my husband 53 years old. We live in countryside near Mikkeli, Finland. Our home is situated in nature environments in the middle of the forest and provides a nice view of the lake. Our children are adult already and they have moved out – well, they visit us now and then. Our daughter actually spends a lot of time here.

    I am working full time outside of the house and my husband is studying and working at the moment. We are friendly and open-minded (or so we think) and ideally looking for an polite, tidy and handy person. We appreciate if you are unprompted and feel cosy here in the middle of nowhere. We might be long days away also, so you enjoy spending time on your own. Also after work I might be quiet: don´t worry, it is not because of you. I just communicate so much during the day.

    We can usually welcome only one person at the same time. Notice that we have a dog and a cat: sometimes / quite often two dogs (another one is our daughter´s). Also we wish you notice that we live in countryside: it is 10 km to the nearest stores & bus stops. The nearest town Mikkeli is 25 km from here and we don´t have any public transportation. We can give you a ride now and then.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have things to do from now on: different tasks during the winter and other tasks during spring, summer and autumn. I´ll try to describe the tasks.

    Now during the winter it would be lovely to have someone who is able to chop some wood and to do some snow clearing and also to do some indoor tasks. Later we need some help to tidy up the yard and the forest area near to our house: things like weeding, planting flowers, trimming, composting, mowing. We have so many things to do in the forest area to keep the paths clear and so on. This work would suit a practical person who loves nature and the outdoors.

    This summer we also will clean the external walls of the house: this actually means washing the walls. If you have skills carpentry and building, there also might be some simple building projects to do. We also should build another toilet in the main house, but we don´t exactly know when we will start it.

    We also have some guests during summer. Then we will need some help with the cabin and common areas (change sheets, clean the floor and so) and to help with the guests. Our terrace also needs brushing daily.

    Sometimes we might ask you to do some vacuuming and cleaning the main house or to cook the meals for all of us or make some coffee. Our friendly dog (or dogs: our daughter´s dog is sometimes here also) loves long walks so it would be great if you are able to take it out for a walk.

    The tasks we will ask you to do depends on your skills and interests.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    english, finnish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We will offer you private room with double bed in the main house. As our guest you will have shared facilities: kitchen and bathroom. We would like someone who would be happy to join in and be part of the family. We also will respect your need for privacy and time to do your own thing. We will invite you to join us on activities that we do - but you don´t have to do it.

    We will share the meals and clearing up after with you. If you want to, you can also cook your own meals just for you. We buy the basic grocery. We also ask you to clean up after you both inside the house and outside.

    We wake up quite early: it means that we eat our breakfast at about 6-8 am (when working) / 7-10 (weekends or holidays). Well, these schedules are flexible.

    The washing machine is available for use. During summer we dry our clothes outside in the fresh air. We don't use a tumble dryer. If you have your own vehicle, you can park it in the yard.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This area belongs to nice lakeland and is underpopulated. Because we live in countryside and there are no bus routes here, we will pick you from train / bus. We also will also offer you a ride to the grocery store (10 km) and the nearest town (25 km). I drive there almost daily.

    Near to our place you will find for example Astuvansalmi rock paintings and Repovesi nature park. maybe we could take you there. You will find a lot of information about this area here

    This is a place to experience Finnish life and enjoy nature and the lake.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

This photo was not taken at home - but here we are: Tuulevi & Henrik.
Welcome
And the cat
Another dog to take care of
Maybe you will be chopping some wood.
Sometimes you might be the one who lits the candles. As you notice, we live near to the lake.
Our driveway
This is one of the bedrooms: you will stay here or in another one. Anyway you will have an own bedroom.
Our laphund
At home
Some details of our living room. We will share it with you.
Our house
Village road in winter
Our kitchen - living room area








N° de référence hôte : 713161481161