Venez découvrir un coin enchanteur près du lac de Zurich en Suisse et donnez-nous un coup de main au sein de notre association caritative

  • Enregistré comme favori 3592 fois
  • Activité récente: 24 févr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines



  • Description


    PLEASE read our complete profile before you contact us.

    Hi Everyone!
    We are a family-and-friends based non-profit association who runs this meeting place on a property, which was used as a traditional farm back in the days. It's a beautiful place with a grotto, waterfall, stream, ponds, gardens, farmland, a barn and old traditional houses. Also a private spot at the Lake of Zurich is part of the property. Our organisation is run by the board members (Devi, Ezra, Tsewang) and the managing staff (Sandra, Ilham). In addition, we have several active members who regularly come to visit and help on the property. We are uncomplicated, easy-going and open-minded people. We travel a lot and have an international background.

    Our place is a meeting place for local and international people. Everyone who visits is part of the community that is always set up by the current visitors since nobody lives there permanently (except for managers/staff). It's a "Place of Inspiration" where people can be creative, try new things, develop their own ideas and learn from each other. We run an event location, a guesthouse, and organise our own public events such as open days, markets etc. Also, the eco-house project "KREIS-Haus" as part of a nationally and internationally famous research project for sustainable building and circular economy is part of the place.

    We are a place where it's easy to get in touch with other travelers, a place where you feel home from the moment you arrive, where you can help with meaningful work but at the same time learn things for yourself, and on top of all, in a great location with beautiful surroundings.

    IF YOU DECIDE TO CONTACT US, please provide us with the following information:
    - Which of the tasks you can help us with (see section "Help")
    - Preferred time of your stay. Please check our calendar first for availability. We have fixed stays of 3-4 weeks, longer stays are usually not possible.
    - Tell us about your interests, background and why you would like to stay at our place
    We recommend having your profile updated with the description of you and your skills, some photos of you, your age etc. You can also send us links to your Facebook-profile, blog, website etc. so we get a better impression of you.

    What we are looking for:
    - Fixed stay of 3-4 weeks, longer stays are usually not possible.
    - Our minimum age limit is 20 years. We prefer people who have some years of work experience.
    - Due to limited space, priority is given to individual travellers rather than couples and friends.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our place lives from the exchange of culture, skills and ideas. Everyone is seen as an individual with different skills and cultural background. We try to match the tasks as much fitting as possible to every helper. We give you the opportunity to learn new things and share your skills with others. Our place is very international but we still try to share some Swiss culture with you for example by cooking Swiss dishes (mainly cheese ;-)) and tell you stories about the people and country.
    We expect that people contacting us are motivated and genuinely interested in experiencing our place and not just looking for a cheap way of traveling. Since we always have people from around 10 different countries in the house, it is essential to be tolerant and respectful towards the others. We expect everyone to help each other also with tasks that are not everybody's favorite.

  • Aide


    In general, we are looking for skilled volunteers for:
    - General maintenance: lawn mowing, clearing out spaces, move stuff, organise and tidy up
    - Various renovation and construction work in the house and outside (make floors, doors, install kitchen, bathroom, fix windows, plumbing, sanding, painting, work with wood, concrete, stone, glass etc.)
    - Various repairs: bikes, machines, cars, appliances etc.
    - Gardening: weeding, planting, harvesting etc.
    - Landscape gardening: digging, make paths, stairs, walls etc.
    - Help in household, cleaning, making beds, laundry, cooking etc.

    Let us know if you have any other skills that might be useful for us. We are always happy to host people who are creative and bring in their own ideas. People who can think outside the box and can find creative solutions in non-standard situations.

    We start between 8:00-9:00 and work for 5 hours on 5 days of the week. Usually, it's Monday to Friday, but depending on the work situation, we might need to move the days.

    Please make sure you have international health and accident insurance.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    In the dormitory in one of the houses or "glamping" tent (large tent with mattress, duvet, electricity, only in summer)

    The food is vegetarian. We provide all meals. One of us or the volunteers cooks for the whole group and everyone eats together. Therefore, it's good if you know how to cook.

    We have 3 friendly cats.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The property is located a 2 minutes walk from the beautiful lake of Zurich. In summer the lake is great for swimming. There are forests in the area where you can go for a walk. We have bicycles that you can use to explore the area.
    The train station is a 10 minutes walk away. There are trains every 30 minutes to Zurich (30min train ride) and Rapperswil (10min train ride), which are both nice cities to visit. Rapperswil has a beautiful historic town with a castle overlooking the lake, a boardwalk with restaurants and bars and a wooden bridge to walk across the lake.
    Although the property is located in the country side, it is very close to the infrastructure of the city.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    maximum 5 hours, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 699646644661

Feedback (66)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.9)

Aidez-nous avec le bricolage et le jardinage au milieu de la nature près du lac Léman, Suisse
Playing with my daughter and daily tasks in Gümligen, Switzerland