Animal care in very idyllic hamlet close to nature in Central Switzerland

  • Enregistré comme favori 217 fois
  • Activité récente: 2 mai 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Originally from Luxembourg, I (f, 51 yrs) have been living in Switzerland for several years.

    I am very close to nature and animals and live in an old renovated farmhouse in a small hamlet on the edge of the forest. I am very much into traveling myself and immersing in different cultures and thus love the enrichment that comes from those intercultural exchanges.

    Formerly a political and management consultant, I am currently in a professional reorientation and as such building a start-up company that offers nature-based and needs-centered services for people in dying and mourning processes. In addition, I am in the planning stages of a project for international and intercultural skill exchange and support between women.

    Besides my passion for nature, animals and travel, I am very interested in art, design and photography. I am also an ordained shaman, trained death doulah and process facilitator.

    Living with me are Oz (8 yr old border collie mix male), Emma (9 yr old mixed breed female), Fredi (ageless cat ;-)), and 3 chinchillas (Tasch, Toto and Mim). They are all rescue animals and partly need special care. In the animal-assisted grief work I am also supported by 14 sheep.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I'm fluent in four languages (DE, FR, LU, EN) . As a management consultant and start-up entrepreneur, I can possibly provide some inputs for your own projects. I am also happy to impart knowledge of shamanic techniques, assisted animal therapy and animal communication if desired.

  • Aide


    I would be very happy about your support in the following areas
    - Animal care (dogs, cat, chinchillas)
    - Gardening (I would love to transform my garden (small outdoor garden + vegetable garden) into a creative natural "oasis")
    - general housework
    - social media private project

    In terms of animal care, this would include walks (2-3 hours/day), care (cuddles/play), cleaning (chinchillas) and occasionally also continuous animal/home sitting during professional absences on my part. Extensive experience of dealing with animals is not a must, but you should inevitably be an animal lover and be open to deal with them in a reward-oriented (positive reinforcement), careful and loving manner. Most of the animals come from animal welfare and especially Oz needs special handling (which I am very happy to convey). If you are interested in animal assisted therapy, your activities could also include interaction with sheep.

    As I am setting up 2 companies, I do unfortunately not have much time for common activities (even though i do my best as i like a lot cultural exchanges and having good conversations). I work partially from home so I am mostly accessible but it requires you to be able to help independently.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Luxembourgish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I love picking up on new languages. Being fluent in 4 languages, i might be of support if you want to improve your language skills.

  • Hébergement


    The house is an old transformed farmhouse, located in a very idyllic little hamlet (of about 12 houses, including several farms) in central Switzerland, with partial mountain views.

    The cities of Zurich, Zug and Lucerne are about 30-40 minutes away. Since we are very centrally located, most other Swiss regions are also easily accessible.

    Unfortunately there is no public transport in the village, however a bicycle could be provided and transport to the nearest train station can be organised. The next bus stop is +-15-20min walk away. There is a pretty lake 10 minutes drive from the house, a stand-up paddle is at your free disposal.

    Your bedroom is under the attic with partial slanted beams. In the room there is a double bed, sofa and built-in wardrobe. The room can accommodate 2 people traveling together and willing to sleep in the same bed. The room has an open (not heated) anteroom where there is also a table and fridge.

    The bathroom (incl. toilet) is shared, as is the kitchen and living room.

    Groceries (vegetarian/vegan) for breakfast and lunch are provided. We can take turns cooking the warm main meal (vegetarian, vegan) and if you love cooking - well I will definitely not insisting on cooking ;-))

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Depends on your likings - cities like Zurich, Zug and Lucerne are within close and easy reach. Nature is at your doorstep (with partial mountain view). Bigger mountains for mountain trekkings are less than 1 hr away. Due to the central location of my home - all major areas of Switzerland can be reached in max 2,5 hours (Bern eg 1 hr). Alsace region (FR) is also quite easily reachable as well as parts of Germany.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    digital nomads welcome, preferably with flexible working hours, so that dog walks could be done during the day

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    space for a campervan right in front in of the house - very close to a creek and the forest. Bathroom, kitchen, office room can be used at all time.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Animals on prior request. Allowance depending on whether it is a good fit with my animals and the accommodation possibilities.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 753377658688

Feedback (4)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)

Help out in our historical house with our cats and dogs in Interlaken, Switzerland
Besoin d'un dog-sitter pour nos huskies à Oberlgatt, Suisse