Come join our high energy family and help out at our place in Quincy, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 45 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a high energy family of 6 - 4 kids and 2 adults. We live on an oasis of 6 acres with a historic barn, pond, horse meadow and 25 apple trees. We can customise tasks depending on skillset but biggest needs are tree maintenance and basic farm help. We are also trail angels for the PCT and need help hosting hikers.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Get a taste of small town, mountain living. Learn basic farm skills, gardening and life on the PCT.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We live on a 6 acre hobby farm in the middle of the High Sierra Nevada. We have 4 kids and lots of animals. The help we need is tree trimming, fence building, organic garden planting and general farm help. In the months of July and August, we also need help hosting Pacific Crest Trail thru hikers.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    1 bedroom guest house that includes full kitchen, bathroom and 2 queen beds. You are welcome to join our family for meals or eat on your own. We are in a small town in the mountains and wifi is not great.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in the Lost Sierra with plenty of outdoor opportunities for fun...hiking, fishing, mountain biking, kayaking, skiing, snow boarding and lots more. We have all the toys and spend all of our free time playing. Come join us! We are a short distance from Reno, Lake Tahoe and Sacramento.
    **Please note, when traveling to the US from abroad for Workaway, a work VISA is required to enter the US legally. Please research requirements prior to trip.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Must be friendly. Please let us know specifics in advance.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 695459951862