Venez nous aider avec des travaux de rénovation, le jardin, les animaux et découvrez la Dordogne, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 222 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.07.2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I'm Stephen,

    I live in the beautiful Dordogne in south west France with my wife and two daughters (aged 11 and 8 years). We moved here over 4 years ago and have totally fallen in love with life in France. We have an old farmhouse which is in the process of being renovated and seem to be acquiring quite a menagerie of animals which include 2 dogs, 1 cat, 6 goats, 1 cockeral and 2 chickens. My wife works in London four days a week so I would really appreciate some help with either working on the house or tending to our veggie garden and animals or general work around the property. We live within walking distance of Riberac town centre which has lots of local cafes, boulangeries, shops etc as well as a the largest market in the area on a Friday. We have some great bike rides and walks from the house which take in the fantastic Dordogne countryside. Two river beaches and a lake beach aren't too far away either which are great for swimming, fishing, canoeing or just kicking back and taking it easy with a good book whilst sat in the lovely Dordogne sunshine.
    The picturesque village of Aubeterre is only 15-20 minutes away with its winding streets lovely cafes and restaurants, with a labyrinth of caves under the village open for you budding cavers to explore. Then you can't leave without having an afternoon tea and a slice of cake at Cupcakes before you leave.
    The beautiful Brantome isn't too far away, the Venice of the Perigord and with Perigeuex just a 25 minute drive away you have the bustle of a larger town with an old quarter which we love walking round. We would love to share some of the local sights with you.

    Thank You for taking the time to read Our profile.

    Stephen, Tina, Jess and Izzy

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Come and Join us and easily slip into our family routine and help with ongoing chores around the place.
    Please read all our feedback

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for an immediate start for a person or couple to join us and help with preparing our veggie garden and some log splitting and stacking (Mechanical Splitter)

    General maintenance of land, gardens and veggie plot. Helping with animal care would also be appreciated.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our home is an old farmhouse on 2.2 hectares of land. The house is work in progress - we have a guest bedroom with double bed which is sited in the coolest and quietest part of the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a rural location on the very edge of a small market town with the largest market in the area every Friday morning, There is lots to do in the area with local lake (La Jemaye & Aubeterre within 15 mins) and river beaches (St.Aulay 20 mins) close by. The beautiful Brantome is nearby and Perigeux is just a 25 minute drive. We would love to share some of the local sights with you

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week









N° de référence hôte : 694714578522