For our self-sufficient mini farm, we are looking for people who want to help with fencing, tree cutting and other farm work outside in Mini Pyrenees, France

  • France
  • Enregistré comme favori 84 fois
  • Activité récente: 25 nov. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    After cycling Europe, Russia, China, Australia and South America, we were lucky enough to land at a magic spot in the south of France. Since over 20 years we run our mini farm, where we live partly self sufficient with our two cows, two pigs, chickens and vegetable garden. We have a holiday home in which you will stay.
    Together we speak 6 languages ( Dutch, french, English, German, Swedish and Spanish). We are well integrated in our community.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If a tree falls down, we chop it up. After that, there's a good lunch. Cooking is an importing aspect that has been adopted from french culture.
    We have learnt what we have to do if the river floods the fields and courtyard.
    If a tap leaks, we repair it.
    You might find that you can do more then you think.

    Besides learning things on the farm, you might co-experience changing your own culture for another one.

  • Aide


    On our small farm we often need help in spring and autumn. For october and november we hope to host helpers for chores outside, vegetable garden, field work (fencing clearing), farm chores ( cows,pigs,chickens). The tasks will not be too physical and can be adapted to your experience.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Catalan: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We both like to improve our spanish

  • Hébergement


    You will be staying in our holiday home . You will have your own room and can use the kitchen in anyway you like. There is a swimming pool and there is WIFI.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can easily travel to Toulouse and have a city visit. Or you can go the other way and see the mountains or, for example, Lourdes.
    You could stroll along to social events around our blosseming town, with a melting pot of French, local and import, and a range of other nationalities.

    We like people who are curious.
    We like to think out of the box.
    We like yes-people.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Any van

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets that are good with other animals. And people

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 949656966358

Feedback (3)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help with childminding in Le pradet along the Mediterranean coast, France
Eco Straw Bale House in the middle of trees, Aquitaine France