Assist us with reindeer herding and experience Swedish culture, in Jokkmokk, North Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 333 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.11.2022

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 3 children, living in Jokkmokk, in the north of Sweden. We have had very nice experience with our earlier workawayers and want to host more nice people. In exchange we want you to do some housework and cooking and give a helping hand during our stay in the mountains during the calfmarking season in july.

    We have a house in a small town with 2500 citizens. We live close to the nature and love being outside when we can, for example taking walks, go for skiing, snowmobile, bringing a picknic or cooking over the fire. You will follow us to the reindeers when we are on a trip up in the mountains. We also travel, occasionally, to Rensjön, Sweden where we have a house, and will need help to travel with the whole family or only with mom and the children. Food and stay will be arranged for you also when we go somewhere.

    We love company and enjoy sharing our life style, showing the surroundings and getting an intercultural exchange.
    We like to cook healthy and eat locally sourced reindeer, fish, berry and vegetables with it. We appreciate if you can cook or bake for us and with us - we love trying new tastes!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will stay in a sami family and ecperience reindeerhearding culture.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We will be travelling up to the mountains and the mother need help during the calfmarking, especcially with care of the youngest daughter 20 month old, we want you to help us with daily routines in the morning and during the day, cooking etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We speak lulesami, northern sami and swedish in our home, we are interrested in learning new languages!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will get your own bedroom in our house. During the stay in the mountains we stay together in a lavvu/ tent. You need to like outdoor activities and adventures to stay with us!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your spare time, you have plenty of opportunities to explore the nature around us. There are a few trails in the nearest surroundings that you can hike or ski along. It is also relatively close to some real wilderness areas. We can lend you hiking gear (tent, sleeping bag, cooking utilities, rucksack etc.). It is easy going for skiing directly from our house; we have nice prepared snowmobile trails just in front of the hose. We have nice skiing-conditions.

    Due to our work with the reindeer, we live in the mountains for a couple of weeks during summer and you will be able to follow us on these adventures and give a helping hand with the kids.

    Since we live in a small town, far from the city pulse, this experience will be perfect if you like wild life and being outdoors.

    We speak mainly lule and northern saami language at home but we also mix swedish quite much. We speak relatively fluent english. The oldest boys are quite good in english, and learning!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day







N° de référence hôte : 691839828186