Découvrez la vie naturelle dans notre forêt nourricière et fruitière près de Cambridge en Jamaïque

Country

Jamaïque

Enregistré comme favori 449 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    274

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Thomas

    Our place is located near Cambridge in Jamaica

    I'm a swiss/jamaican living since over 20 years on a exotic fruit farm in the hills of Western Jamaica.

    This time in creation has taught me plenty about natural life.

    It has reached a stage where I can share my life here with a few special beings interested in natural life, exotic fruits and ital ( vegan ) food.

    The farm is located 10 minutes walking distance from the main road.

    It is generally a quiet farming community about 3 miles from Cambridge.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will have a unique chance to be living a harmonious life in nature as well as experiencing jamaican country life.
    I'm well respected and integrated into the community and visitors and guests are generally treated well.
    Workawayers can benefit from my knowledge of 25 years ital/vegan livity and herbal self care
    INTEREST IN NATURAL LIFE IS A MUST!!!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Generally work starts between 6 and 6.30
    We have long lunch break. Afternoon session depends on the weather.

    My plan is to develope the farm into a tourist attraction with day tours and a few rooms on a website.

    At present main construction is finished.
    I'm looking for help with artistic finishing work decorating as well as small time processing of fruits and produce.

    Caring veggie garden, flowers, nursery and animals is part of daily duty.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Shared 2 bedroom for workawayers
    In a jam hammock and air bed is available
    Campsite available
    1 meal daily plus fruits in season are provided
    Opportunity to prepare your own meal is available

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Local transport can get you to the beach and neighboring communities easy and reasonable.

    Life here is as much about caring oneself and each other as it is about work.

    Loud noise and disruptive behavior is not welcome.

    Self motivation, vision and cooperation highly appreciated.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Internet via mobile only

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Anything compatible with chickens, ducks, pea fowl, cats, pigeons and dogs living in harmony

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week









N° de référence hôte : 689127973574