Help in my wild and beautiful garden using permaculture principals in Oberaula, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 23 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 31 jours

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    At the end of last year I bought a big garden with a little cottage. I use it for living, but it is also my working space: A jewellery studio and an outdoor ceramics studio. Over the winter I did a lot of reconstruction work in the cottage and with spring time, work in the garden/ djungle started. It is a big garden with old fruit trees and an endless amount of flowers. I am growing vegetables, using permacultural principals. I am still getting to know the garden and the area and you would participate in this. There are plenty of projects and regarding your abilities and wishes, we would do one or the other. At the moment, there is no need for nothing, and the possibility for anything.
    There is electricity and a compost toilet, no tap water. In the summer you can take a bath in the nearby little river.
    You need to love nature and a wild adventure.
    For the many past years I have been traveling myself. The last 5 years I started working as a porcelain artist (making colourful pots and jewellery), travelling with my little campervan. I had built a jewellery working bench into my van, travelling and working at the same time. Always staying at places close to nature.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can share with workawayers anything that I know and do: see above, plus anything I know about plants, herbs, animals, cooking with wild plants and at the fire, strolling through the woods and fields, sitting in quietness, using their nose, eyes and ears... They can learn to learn.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Growing vegetables, building toilet house/ (earth) fridge/ outdoor kitchen & living room/ pond/ winter beds/ solar system/ wooden plateau for sleeping and dreaming, chopping wood, scything, harvesting fruits, conserving fruits and vegetables, cooking, reconstructing roof and more

  • Langues parlées

    Czech: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Russe: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will sleep in your tent or open air. Or hopefully soon on the sleeping plateau, surrounded by elder berries. The garden is big, so you will have private space enough for yourself.
    There is electricity, a compost toilet, rain water for washing and water from canisters, that we have to fill regularly. There is no shower, but a nearby stream and possibilities to use the shower at a caravan place (500m by foot). Internet works quite well via mobile data.
    Food is vegetarian (but I don't mind meat) and hopefully soon my own harvest. It would be nice cooking together, at least once a day, I want to try different cooking methods with fire, stones, earth holes.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Theres plenty of nature - you can go hiking, cycling (cycle route just below the garden). And golfing. And some smaller, nice towns. It is a holiday region with wild parks, spas and alike, but I'm new to this area myself.
    There is public transport, but rather rare. Bring your bike, if you like!
    Though the garden is quite wild, the village is just opposite, so you cannot expect perfect silence, but therefore shopping possibilities and a hotel with sauna! :)
    I have no previous experiences, but used to be a "couch surfer" for many many years and "wwoofer" as well.

    I want to live my life independently, maybe even self-sustainable, free from conventions and (stupid) rules. Important for me is open communication and openness in general.
    During the working hours, we will work together, this is important for me, otherwise it's no fun. I also would like to cook and do some trips together. But I also need my own space and time for myself, so be ready to take care of yourself, I'm no fulltime entertainer!
    Also, very important: You need to love (wild) nature, staying outdoors day and night and having no (so-called) "comfort". For me, comfort means being surrounded by trees, animals, beautiful flowers and whatever wheather and having everything I need for living.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 688918883185