Help with various tasks at a charming cottage with sailing boat in a Historic Hamlet at marina/Baltimore, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 94 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    169

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My cottage is welcoming to guests and visitors, as if family; as all of my international friends have welcomed me into their homes and families.

    I have lived in this wonderful little home for nearly a quarter century; and have seen the yard and garden become larger than when I first moved here. . .and the quaint corners of the house have acquired a few too many cobwebs, which are now, out of my reach. . .so, as able as I am to single-hand my small sailing vessel, I am unable to accomplish each and every maintenance, repair and improvement project on my own; and so enjoy having a collaborative interaction with capable and willing craftsmen/women. I reward my helping hands with a spa-like environment and amenities; inside and out - as the two main gardens are all about tranquility/nature/enjoyment, as well as gourmet dining around a family-style table; or unique bbq/picnics in the garden environments.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Aide

    Aide

    My cottage is a 1955 wood-frame cottage style single-family house that welcomes guests and visitors, as family. . .located in an historic hamlet a short distance from Baltimore City, it has need of gardening and exterior of house maintenance and minor repairs to retain its full charm. Outdoors: There will be digging/weeding/de-vining/pruning/planting/trimming, as well as bundling and carting-away at garden. . .and, cleaning/painting/nailing/staining/removing/replacing/installing/connecting work at exterior of house. On the interior, there are a series of projects which will continue to completion: an organizational project to define the workshop separately from the laundry area and future/possible canning kitchen; completion of the home gym and laundry spaces.

    A familiarity with boats/marinas/docks is desired; for which workaway volunteers may provide assistance with general maintenance and handling. Also, the house is lively with exotic birds, for which daily care/cleaning/feeding is required as well as an exterior and/or basement aviary is envisioned. . .so there is at least one design and construction project that could be undertaken. Workaway volunteers are welcomed for use the workshop area for personal/creative projects, as well.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a variety of accommodation options for workaway volunteers. . .a great bunk/loft area, which shares house bath; and may accommodate up to a trio of Workaway volunteers!! . . .a single bed/cot in a private design studio/room . . (shares bath w/ pvt double/Master and house). . .a queen pull-out couch in the 1st Floor living room. . .two queens in one large guest suite with private bath and beautiful window in which the sun rises. . .from which the Workaway volunteer(s) can select the best sleep spot for their stay depending on the guest schedule at that time!!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The cottage is wonderfully situated for both urban and charming, typical small-town America, non-urban/slightly suburban experiences. There is a large park along the river, just adjacent to the entire neighborhood, which is great for walking/bicycling/picnic-ing to get in touch with nature. . .while the city center is only 6 miles distant. . .best accessed by car; but could be accessed by bike. . . use of my car (for valid driver license holders only. . .) to accomplish marina based tasks and a bit of exploring fhe city from there. . . or my bike would allow for independent exploration of the area, if I am on a travel assignment for my work. . .surrounded by all of the historic and modern modes of transportation (planes, trains, automobiles, and boats!!). Its setting is premier without being pretentious. . .Host can arrange for bicycle and nature walking outings; sailing and city walking tours with historic insight to the city of Baltimore; art outings and participatory events; educational exchanges in languages (english/italian/portuguese/french), art, architecture, sailing, and other recreation; as well as community outreach, if desired by a workaway guest.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 686976119293