Come and help us with landscaping the garden and more in Otago, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 52 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.06.2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have been down in beautiful Central Otago for just over three years - and have come to stay ! This means our garden is growing wilder by the day and all our big jobs are being neglected. You would need to be willing to do physical jobs - nothing difficult but just requiring some time and energy. We have just started a business, and have loads to do.
    We live in the Ardgour Valley, about 35 mins from Wanaka and 20 mins from Cromwell, so you would need your own transport to really get the best out of being here. Ski slopes are about 1 to 1.5 hours away.
    We are not that young ourselves and have spent most of our working lives living in different counties - in the Middle East, in Indonesia, in Japan and Italy, as well as NZ and the UK (where we were both born).
    We prefer to host couples.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are pretty well travelled and have lots of international experience to share. This also means food and music from all over the world is a big interest, as are languages. We'd be hoping to learn from our guests - especially good recipes. We both have a background in teaching English to second language learners , so we can help if you want to improve your English while you are with us.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for some extra muscle to help us keep on top of the garden, cleaning windows, stacking wood, doing some simple projects. The jobs are not difficult - we just don't have much time at the moment. We also have might have some decorating going on. We might ask you to walk the dog or help wth some routine house chores too.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Indonesian: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a room with a double bed in our home and your own bathroom. We do have the option of a sleepout in the garden - a bedroom and small lounge area - but its probably not the best option in winter! Or can decide what works best for you when you arrive.
    We will provide dinner every night and you can either have breakfast with us (if you are a cheerful morning person) or put your own meal together from food we supply . Same at lunchtime - we will be eating and you are welcome to join us, but no pressure. Food will be plentiful and, although we aren't vegetarians, we'd welcome the opportunity to learn new veggie stuff.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our kids have grown up and left home, and we are reasonably relaxed about house rules. Just respect for our home and our neighbours. Clear up after yourself etc. The valley is quiet and if you are looking to socialise a lot, then this workaway probably wouldn't work for you.
    We can be flexible about working hours, so if you want to crack on some days and then do less on others so you can do trips, that's fine by us. As long as the total number of hours is the same, we are happy to do what works for all of us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Happy to have a dog playmate for Paddy the dog, but it must be used to being respectful of cats.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 683142192572