Chill and relax in nature while helping in the house and garden in Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 142 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,

    I’m looking for 1 or 2 women to help with some gardening and house cleaning.

    I’m a single Mum with twin girls (14), 2 friendly dogs and a cat.

    We live on beautiful peaceful 7 acres in the countryside with lots of space, trees and native animals, a pool and outdoor and indoor fire places. Lots of space to chill on a hammock, read a book or just enjoy the sounds of birds.
    If you need a break from travelling and sharing noisy backpacker rooms or want some nature time this might be great for you.
    You will have your own furnished room and all meals provided.
    We don’t have wifi but Optus and Vodaphone work or I can hotspot you from my phone. We use our phones to watch Netflix etc.

    We are 60km south of Brisbane and 65km west of the Gold Coast (1 hour by car). The nearest town is Jimboomba, 15 min away. We are surrounded by beautiful farming land and forrest.
    There are many nice places nearby to explore if you have your own car including rain forrest, water falls, markets, kayaking, SUPing or from our house you can go for great bicycle rides or walks. There are many beautiful beaches 1 hour drive away.
    If you don’t have a car I’m happy to pick you up from a train station nearby and you can stay here 1-2 weeks with a possible lift to the Gold Coast for weekends.
    If this interests you I’d love to hear from you.

    Petra

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can experience Australian country living with native animals like kangaroos and many birds. If you have a car you can borrow my kayaks, SUP boards & enjoy some water time at a lake 30min away.
    We have lots of hills around which are great for fitness - walking, jogging or cycling. You can borrow a bicycle as well.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with housework & gardening

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Japonais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own furnished bedroom, share bathroom with my daughters. All meals provided

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    .

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You can park your campervan/Motor home on the driveway or near garage

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have 2 friendly dogs but no fences to keep dogs in. If that suits you I’m open to another dog.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20 hours per week you choose when












N° de référence hôte : 683127156582