Venez nous aider dans notre belle ferme en Nouvelle-Galles du Sud, près des plages et des sentiers de randonnée, Australie

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 294 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Please check availability in our calendar. Due to COVID 19 restrictions, we will ask you show us where you have been in the past month.

    We (Greg and Janelle) have a very green (after recent rain), active farm in a lovely part of Southern NSW, 7 km from beautiful Mollymook Beach and 3km from Milton. We enjoy wonderfully fresh air, stunning sunsets, happy cows es), some classy hens and three cheeky roosters.

    We are undertaking a number of projects to improve our land stewardship. These include removing weedy trees from our forest and planting natives, and improving our pastures. practice ethical farming, but are not organic. We also host a young market gardener on our farm (farmed using organic methods). And of course there's always lots of work in the garden.

    We would have enjoyed being workawayers when we travelled (there wasn't even internet then!) so have decided to be hosts to other travellers. We love good conversation and have very wide interests and experiences. We have both travelled extensively and also worked in many countries. Our farm is our green office where every day is a learning day. Our goal is to do it well, and we are constantly improving. We also very much enjoy music, art, good food and outdoor activities like kayaking and surfing, though we don't get much time for that now.

    We have a very long to-do list with many different tasks, especially after the fires in December/January 2020. We work hard and fast but also believe one must have time to enjoy family and friends. Tasks depend on your skills, and range from removing weeds and planting trees to collecting firewood kindling and rocks We appreciate that you need time to explore as well as work and can arrange a schedule to give some additional time.

    We have a lovely comfortable 1870s home with a new extension. You will have your own bathroom. Cleanliness is essential. It's a farm so we get very dirty but we like a comfortable clean home. Internet access available. We enjoy good food though lunch is often on the run. There are also fabulous bush walks and beautiful beaches and lakes close by.

    It is best if you have a car.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers will learn what is involved in running a farm in Australia (small farms in good rainfall area - though these days very unreliable - not 50,000 hectare properties with little rain). They'll learn, the importance of biodiversity and soil health to human health, and a lot about cow psychology. We have both travelled extensively, have lived in a number of countries and are interested in current affairs, the strengths of difference cultures and enjoy diversity. We are also interested in paddock to plate food (buying and supporting local producers, not big supermarkets) and ethical raising of animals.

    We have had the pleasure of many travellers (not all through this site), are still in contact with many of them, and have had some wonderful exchanges of friendship and culture. We reward hard work well. Attitude is everything.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I (Janelle) am petite and can manage most of the tasks on the farm, but being bigger and stronger can be an advantage. For this reason we request only couples of over 24 years of age. We need help regenerating our forest (removing bad trees and planting good ones), and improving our pastures. We're always building or repairing something. We would like to see visitors do some weeding every work day and we will ensure a variety of tasks. But put some music on and do a few yoga stretches and weeding can be quite enjoyable - and it sure entertains the cows.

    We also sell beef and often trial new recipes to share with our customers. So we're always looking for good ideas, and we always eat well. Especially looking forward to cooking up great food in our new kitchen.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double bedroom with separate bathroom. Respect for cleanliness and tidiness is important. We have a great fire in winter that we enjoy with a good bottle of red wine and good food.

    Non-smokers only please.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Although we are only 7km from the beach and 3km from a lovely village, there is no public transport so a vehicle would be helpful as we won't always have time to take you places. There is a bus/train to Sydney close by. We have beautiful natural surroundings, walks, beaches, beaches, and more beaches, dolphins and whales passing up and down the coast and kangaroos in the paddocks.

    We provide maps and suggestions for lots of things to do. Good, respectful drivers may sometimes have use of a vehicle.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Access to power, water and bathroom

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, or a full day every second day











N° de référence hôte : 682756912815