1 / 5

Housesitter to look after our dogs and take them for walks in Athens, Greece

  • Grèce
  • Enregistré comme favori 112 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 août 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    UPDATED 20/05/2023

    We are so happy for your so many requests until end of September 2023 and now we try to see how we can help and also fit most of the requests.


    PLEASE when you send us requests be specific it is important for us not feeling you need only a home for holidays.

    Our pets need responsible human beings and we need people having respect to the place and our schedule if we are here, being responsible and respect everyone's time and space ,are willing to help where ever is possible they can and be good souls !!!




    A loft in a very safe area in Athens, Greece near the center of Athens, five minutes with metro .
    It is in the fifth floor with an elevator.
    It has two rooms with a sliding door . There is not privacy as in the one room is the kitchen and the other the wc (private) and the entrance of the house, though there is respect .
    It has not a balcony and for this reason is important our dogs to have at least two walks in the day though there are big windows
    It has A/C in the one room and it works perfectly , a heating system for the Winter also in the other
    It has hot water in just fifteen minutes (no more is going to burn :P)
    The one room has a couch that becomes also a bed (the room in the entrance) and the other has two beds (that is in the kitchen)


    Food is NOT covered as the costs for so many peoples are huge . Though there will be snacks and a few things offered if we are at home. Please appreciate that the salaries in Greece are too low !


    If you don't like or cannot stand smoke please don't send requests. When Lia is not traveling with Dehnia is at home and is a heavy smoker so be aware of that !!


    One pair of key will be given to you so please keep it like treasure. We want you to feel free though we need responsible human beings. You will need to be very careful as the cost for a new one or if something happen will be on you .

    Our dear beautiful souls from all over the world 💕.

    We are Dehnia (almost 44) and Lia (almost 55), best friends like family .

    Dehnia is a Digital Nomad and Lia is a writer and retired journalist.

    We need workawayers with an open heart with good intentions not just people who travel for free.

    We search help for :

    Our two dogs Choco (the labrador) 9 years old and Chichi (the chiouaoua) 2 1/2 years old
    Our two canaries Forest and Snow that are waiting for their baby
    Our loft we are staying , a few things like cleaning and maintenance also in curtains and things like those.

    We will host from one to four or five workawayers when we are not in the house.
    We are smokers so we accept workawayers that don't have problem with the smoke

    Most of the time we are travelling or Lia will stay at the house as Dehnia travelling as a Digital Nomad .

    If we are not at home you will stay with other workawayers so for this reason we need you to be open to stay with other people

    No Drugs or Parties allowed please respect the place as it is yours .

    Dehnia has hosted more than 600 couchsurfers in the past so we know how it is to share .

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can take the metro in 3 minutes walking to be at the centre in five minutes. There are around super markets, mini markets, grocery , pharmacy and the most important is a safe area !!

  • Aide


    Help with our two dogs , canaries, cleaning and organizing the house as we moved a while ago. If you are more than two maybe you don't even need to do things for two hours the day and you could be relaxed all day long just relaxing. Our dogs had a positive training , no playing with things in their mouth like pulling and getting them angry. Only positive attitude and warm hugs. Chichi even is only 1,2 kgr is a chiouaoua and need her time to approach you . She is the cutest soul. Both of them are like princesses in the house. They are sleeping in our beds and are the managers of the house. When we are going them out for walk we never pass the road. Around the house there are two pedestrian roads with almost none car or motorcycle and we and you only walk them there around . Never, ever pass any road while walking them. Also always checking not to eat something from the road especially for Chichi is very dangerous. You will never ever give them any food or leave strange small things around the house as Chichi can eat them.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Arabe: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are speaking perfectly Greek as is our mother tongue and fluently English . Dehnia would love to learn more Italian, Spanish, Arabic , French or any other language

  • Hébergement


    Loft on the fifth floor , with elevator, two beds one couch, wifi , hot water in fifteen minutes. Not boutique needs a little maintenance but you will have everything you need .

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Acropolis museum , 5 minutes with the metro
    Metro mall , Agios Dimitrios 3 minutes with the metro
    Syntagma square and Ermou street for shopping 4-5 minutes with the metro
    Acropolis , Psirri , Monastiraki , Gazi all the areas really close
    All around super markets, grocery, street market every Monday around and Saturday five minutes walking to buy cheap fresh and vegetables, nuts, fish small things

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2 hours the day , 7 days the week

N° de référence hôte : 679655731951



Venez m'aider sur l'île de Skopelos en Grèce
Help our a welfare association caring for horses and donkeys while enjoying life on the beach in North Evoia, Greece