Help our family with babysitting and house keeping in the south west of France !



Enregistré comme favori 42 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Description


    We are a family with Emilie the mum,35 years old, Rémi the dad 36, Charlie 3 and a half and Janis almost 2 !
    Emilie is passionately fond of alternative education and plants. Rémi is musician, loves drawing and works in vegetable growing .
    We have an alternative way of life promoting non violence, local food and peace of mind, Charlie is in a Steiner school. We love nature, mountains and sea; and used to live abroad . We live quietly !!

    Emilie work in public school with disabled kids but she is an history teacher too time to time. I studied history in university and also aromatherapy and massage. I like juggle and organise meeting and festival !! i'm involved in the school of Charlie, a steiner school that is a very spiritual and artistic school (private farm school,which is rare in France , only 3). I'm also a soap maker and a candle maker !!!
    Remi studied publishing but the last few years he works in organic farm. He will certainly work in Kokopelli a seed company this year. His first instrument was the drums but he switched to keyboards and guitar.

    We will need you for the monday, tuesday and thursday afternoon and also all the friday, and from time to time during evenings.
    We have to discuss about this.

    We need someone we can count on because we don't have no other choice that find an au pair person, to keep on working : Charlie's school is closed on the afternoons to respect the child's rythm.

    With two young kids we are quiet on the evenings during the weeks (games, readings, music, craft...) and we like to move and go outside on the week-end.

    In this part of France we are surrounded by nature, you can find different others activities like music, arts, singing etc...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    With us you can learn to speak french, live in a peaceful way of life, music, gardening, plants and alternative education.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Extra arms for babysit !!!
    We need help for babysitting, because Charlie is going to school only the morning, and time to time we work outside.
    So we need help for the afternoon and also full day (friday) with Janis (but not every day !).
    We have a garden too and to have help would be nice, but not necessary, we need definitively help for house keeping and cooking.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement


    You will have your own room in our house.
    We live in a hamlet up a hill, with a orchard and small vegetable gardens, near a village.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Here it's countryside, near mountains, in the national park of the Pyrénées : beautiful hikings, forests, caves, rivers... there is a lots to do, sports, yoga, dance, juggling, small concerts... It's really a peaceful place with lots of people to meet, markets to stroll... If you are interested in organic farming, work with animals, spin wool, juggling and play music this is the place for you. We are far from big town (1 hour to Toulouse), and half an hour from middle towns.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 678957739465