Come enjoy the Garden Route and lend a hand within George Western Cape, South Africa

Country

Afrique du Sud

Enregistré comme favori 80 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.12.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    403

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, My name is John, we are a family of 5. However, only 3 of us live in the house, our other children are away at University.
    We have a small self catering accommodation Guest House in George Western Cape which we started a year ago. The accommodation available for guests includes 2 rooms and a small apartment.
    If you enjoy the hospitality industry, like people and want to see the most beautiful part of South Africa, you are most welcome.
    This is the 1st year (2017) I am hosting workaway,, so I am prepared to try a week at the time and then extend they stay.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Accueil / tourisme

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I do quite a bit of hiking with my 2 border collie dogs. So travellers will definitely see a lot of the Garden Route if they like the outdoor lifestyle. Occasionally we do a bit of Gardening ( 2 or 3 hours weekly).

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a Self Catering Guest House. We have 3 bookable rooms / apartment. most of the work is done from 10 am to 12 pm. We clean and prepare the rooms during this time. The rest of the day is mostly leisure time or occasional we wait for new guests to arrive. Most guests arrive late afternoon.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bedroom with in the main house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is buses running every 30 minutes from this area to the centre of town or the Garden Route Mall. There is wifi in the house and there is cable TV (DSTV). There is a big garden (4250m2) with trees and hammock which is ideal to relax or read. The beaches are 15 kms away. There are many beautiful mountain hikes nearby.
    The best is the outdoor activities and wild swims :).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 678582624438