mis à jour  

Learn to surf and enjoy the rich culture of Rapa Nui, Chile

  • Enregistré comme favori 228 fois
  • Activité récente: 21 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Iorana I'm an islander ocean lover who run a Surf school in Rapa Nui, Easter Island offering surf lessons, rentals, photography, coaching, courses, guiding and we looking for some help in general maintenance of the school and the house that is behind the school and help with booking lessons, rentals, etc. I'm passionate about nature and sports and I love to share our passion with visitors and friends. we work with 3 more locally paid staff who are certificated surf instructors.
    our place is in the main bay in town just in front of the two main breaks in downtown, close to the center and main activities. if you like the beach, surf and nature this is your place!
    I've been working very hard during almost 10 years to built this business and I'm looking for people who really commit to this and the standards I want to work by. work is not hard and you will enjoy a nice area and network.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In Rapa Nui we have a very rich and live culture to share with everybody, the helpers will have acceses to a several sites close to our place and have a very unique local experiences sharing time with locals surfers and friends. if you surf or not you will have access to equipments and our groups of lessons to enjoy the beach!

  • Aide

    Aide

    we need help in the house to keep it clean every day, cleaning the shared areas, toilets and deck. then help with the school attending clients, mostly offering our services like surf lessons, courses, photography, rentals, etc. and checking when customers return from any activity we offer. if the customers need something or any help, etc. general maintenance and cleaning too. we ask for 5 days of work with 4 hours per day and 2 day off.
    From August 2023 till december we will specially need people who have skills in digital content, photography, surfing lessons, DIY and/or small building projects.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    spacious shared house with 1 other workawayer with shared bathroom and kitchen. common living room and dining area. large shared deck, and small backyard to relax.we are not able to provide meals but helpers can use the kitchen and cook if they want any time.
    couples are welcome and or friends who like to travel together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    our place is located in a very nice neighborhood in front of the beach with diving centers, cafes, restaurants, little shopping around sometimes not to quiet but nothing serious. anyway, is not a place for a restful or retreat time because we always have people looking for surfing and activities around this. live music on the weekends too.
    our place is mostly for active people regardless your age. anyway I highly recommend or would say is a must maybe to bring your noise cancelling headphones because sometimes on the weekend the music next door can be very loud till late....or you can always join the party!! ;)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week - no meals

N° de référence hôte : 675433692388

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Besoin d'un coup de main pour transformer ma petite maison en auberge pour voyageurs sur l'Île de Pâques
Welcome to our hostel in Puerto Natales, Patagonia, Chile