Gardening, painting, permaculture and small scale building in Kristiansand, Norway

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 946 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    109  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    **We have a John Deere 2650 tractor that is stuck in 4th gear, so if you are a mechanic, let me know!
    Plans ahead: do practical things here in October, maybe November.
    No workawayers in December
    January: we are getting married Jan 21st, and could get help preparing for that, and maybe also get help serving food etc in the wedding.
    Feb/March: Honeymoon
    April: we are organizing an event in Kristiansand April 22nd.-23rd,and could have some help with that, in addition to things at the property.
    Later than that, we'll get back here with more info.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Nice people, nice nature, eating together, talking about Norway or your country.
    Our friend Fabio also stays in the cabin for a while. and he likes to explain things about Norway =)
    We have had a lot of workawayers here, and it is nice to try some different food and hear how people do things in other countries, and maybe learn a few words.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Helping with many small things.
    Upcoming tasks: digging and building road up a hill, move and make firewood, burn old wood and branches, cooking, cleaning, painting, gardening.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We now stay in the house, with shared rooms for workawayers.
    Food: There is enough food, and we usually get a lot of free fruits and vegetables. To be able to afford having workawayers I need to keep the costs down, so if you are a bit picky regarding the food, this might not be the right place for you, or you are welcome to buy what you want at the supermarket. We mostly cook vegetarian meals, and can have meat/fish on the side.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In Kristiansand, there are many forests, never more than a short walk away. Near the town center are the areas Baneheia and Odderøya, perfect for walking recreation or winter activities at winter time.

    Swimming: Do not forget your swimwear, swimming possibilities are many, outdoors and indoors, in saltwater or freshwater, swimmingpools, beaches (among them the Town Beach and Hamresanden) and rocks.

    The beautiful archipelago off Kristiansand (Skjærgården) consists of amazing landscapes, a paradise of islands, skerries, and rocks. In the summer time, you can reach it by sight-seeing-boats from the town centre. The archipelago and the surrounding fjords is also a perfect setting for sailing and fishing

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is wifi in the cabin, but not super good.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is parking outside the house.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.9)
































































N° de référence hôte : 674926335198