Explore Leipzig and meet locals while helping us in our hostel, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 1007 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    43  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    31.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    654

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 19 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a newly open hostel and pub in the west of Leipzig, a relaxed and artsy area. After studying and traveling, we (Georg 31 and Jonas 28) have renovated a big old house ourselves and now live here with 18 friends while running a small hostel and a pub for locals as well as travellers. Since we opened in 2017 only, we are still in the process of finding out how things work best and are constantly developing. We would be happy to share this with relaxed and open minded people who want to join us for a few weeks at least. In the pub we host regular events such as concerts, quiz nights, flea markets, parties on the weekends and starting soon dinner nights.

    PLEASE NOTE: We get a lot of messages and don't manage to reply to all of them as fast as we would like to. We try to get back to everyone at some point, but it might take a few weeks. We also only plan up to four months ahead maximum, please take that into consideration when emailing us :)

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our house is like a big family, with a lot of people living here permanently and even more staying in the hostel, so there are plenty of opportunities to meet people and get to know how people live here. You will be part of our small team and we can teach you everything you want about the hostel and pub life. We have been traveling a lot ourselves, enjoy meeting people with different backgrounds and are always open for chats and discussions.
    Leipzig is a very exciting city at the moment and you can explore many different aspects of it while you here. Arts and music, clubbing, outdoor events and chilled days at the lake in summer are only a few of the things you can fill your days with. If you are an active person, we or some of our friends can often take you with us when we go out.
    The area we are located in is Plagwitz / Lindenau. There are a number of artist studios, galleries, theaters, little stores, cafes and bars around here and new places popping up every week. The area is generally quite alternative with a lot of underground culture happening.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need your help with our laundry and preparing simple dishes. You would wash, dry and fold the bedsheets, covers and so on in our little laundry room in the basement or help us remove and put sheets on the beds. We are usually fully booked on the weekends and not so busy during the week, so you would have to wash more on mondays and tuesdays and could often have less work during the rest of the week. You can choose your work hours freely, listen to music and chill while the machines are running as long as the work gets done :) If you help in the kitchen, you would have to be around for 3-4 for five days a week and prepare some food. It is very simple and you will be trained by us. Many times you would sit at the bar with us, have a beer and only go to the kitchen for a few minutes when there is an order. You are also welcome to help with our events whenever possible.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    German and English fluently

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will get a bed in one of the dorm rooms, depending on which ones are available. Although being bunk beds, they are very comfortable with black out curtains and a good mattress. In the hostel kitchen, you can store and make your own food. From time to time we also cook in the house all together or in smaller groups. We will provide you with a bike while you are here and you'll get free drinks in the bar.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)


























N° de référence hôte : 673768161758