Discover Sète in exchange for babysitting help in France



Enregistré comme favori 125 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 16 jours

  • Badges


 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

  • Description


    Dear Travelers!

    We need someone to come help us with our 3 daughters in the evenings and weekends.

    We're former workaway folks (both hosts and guests on other platforms too) with three little girls turning 6, 4 and 2 this year. We'd like to be the hosts we once loved to have.

    We're looking to give you the unique chance to enjoy the ever sunny Hérault department of France. There are a zillion wonderful places waiting for you to discover!
    Our lovely home in the seaside town of Sète, the "French Venice", a flourishing art town,
    the dynamic city of Montpellier with lots of art, culture and nightlife,
    Saint Guilhem le Désert, officially classified as one of the most beautiful towns in France, with a nearby cave Clamouse, full of amazing crystallizations, stalactites and stalagmites,
    Pézénas, a lovely town famous for its hall of fames, theatre and museums,
    Lake Salagou, surrounded by dark red earth,
    Aigues-Mortes with its pink salt marshes,
    -- all in less than an hour's reach.

    And of course all the sports fans will find their favorite activities or can learn new ones! Kite-surfing, kayaking in the gorges or at sea, paddling or SUP, cycling, skating, climbing, paragliding, diving, ULM over the sea...

    And if you love good food, you won't be disappointed either. Hey, after all we're talking French cuisine here, that is the alfa and omega of good eating. We can help you find the restaurant that suits your taste and budget. ;)

    We don't have internet or TV at home but there's an internet hotspot in the library a few blocks away.

    About us:

    Peter's an artist and a super-devoted dad. He's actually working on his thesis and while you're reading this he is quite possibly gadgeting about, creating his next masterpiece.

    Eva Debra is a singer/dancer/performance artist, who's already had a certain peak point in her career but is not discouraged to reach her high again. Oh, mind you. Sometimes I practice at home. I mean singing. You've been warned!

    And the girls:

    Lilien Désirée, the eldest, is very sensitive and caring, loves drawing and all sorts of crafts.

    Lydia Szaffi, a charming little chatterbox, who loves going out. Her favorites are the swing and the slide.

    Liana Joy, a very easygoing baby, radiating kindness and always ready to laugh.

    If you have specific questions or needs, please let us know.
    Here's to harmonious coexistence! ;) Cheers!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enjoy Sète and all it has to offer! We can recommend places to go to, but it depends a lot on what your interests are! Let us know in advance and we can look for activities tailored to your expectations!

    Though we'd prefer that the common language be English (we also speak French and Hungarian), we're open to learn any other languages! So this is NOT an "only native English speakers" workaway. We're equally interested in all cultures and languages. Come and teach us some basics.

    We'd prefer sharing meals but it's also okay if you make yours. (You don't need to decide in advance, we'll see how it works out for both parties.) We have a dishwasher, so don't worry about the dishes. Of course if you can think of putting your dishes in or the clean ones out of it, it's a plus. ;)

  • Aide


    We'd need help mostly on Wednesdays and in the evenings (Monday to Friday) to HELP taking care of the three little ones. Your actual task would consist of playing with/minding the one or two girls we cannot immediately take care of while we're busy with the other(s). :D
    (For example, you'd play with Lilien while Deb's bathing Liana and Peter's preparing dinner for Lydia... see what I mean. ;) This can get super tricky if only one of us is at home, basically, that's why we opted to have someone around.)

    We normally get up at 7.30 am to get the girls to school/crèche on time. So to be honest you'll have to expect noisy mornings! But you can go back to sleep or have a nap after we've left at about 8.30 am.

    All three girls are at daycare on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday from 9 to 5.

    In the evening they need to eat, have a bath, brush teeth, etc. and told a story to have a good night's sleep from around 8-9 pm. Of course we will do most of this, you're here only to help, since they outnumber us! ;)

    On Wednesdays in exchange for a little walk or playground time you'll be entitled to the "fantastic workawayer"® label.

    If you can join in on chores (cleaning, shopping...) for us you'll be "workawayer of the year"®. ;)

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant

  • Hébergement


    About the town: Sète is an up and coming holiday destination attracting more and more people each year. It's beautiful but reasonably small/big (depends on where you come from). :D

    About the flat: We live in the town center, so you can enjoy this busy seaside town day or night to the fullest! The apartment is on the 3rd floor, and there's no lift! So make sure you don't mind walking the stairs... <:)

    About the room: it's a small open space living room at the entrance of the apartment, so it's almost impossible to make it completely private. We've put up curtains and shutters so that you can "close it up" when you need some quiet time, etc. We're still trying to figure out a way to make this more cozy for travelers... your ideas will be welcome!
    We only have one bathroom, which can be a clashing point. We'd like to ask you to give priority to the kids when they are at home. Especially concerning the toilet... :D Thanks!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours on Wednesdays, 2-3hrs on other evenings - you'll be free on weekends!

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 671561135535